Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Peter

Amazing hospitality and great property

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
John loves his home and it shows. He also loves to have people over and takes care of everyone as if they were family. The pool and the setting around it is gorgeous - and you have to stay for the evening and night time, when everything around you goes nuts!! Room we stayed in was huge and while basic, we didn't need anything else since we were just staying there to sleep over. Breakfast was simple, but tasty. Location is perfect...everything is within 20m drive, but you can walk down the hill to get coffee, eat and sit on the beach, if you wanted to. Don't hate me when you go back up again at the end of the day :) Next time we're in Rincon, we're staying with John again. If he'll have us ;)
5 out of 5
by alina

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay On The West Side!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The Inn is slightly up a hill from the beach, a five minute walk. The setting is a lush garden of palms around a courtyard with a swimming pool. Off-street parking is provided. The room was clean and well kept with modest furnishings. Five minutes, by auto, to the center of the most charming town. The hosts, John and Yolanda are a delight, very kind and attentive. John has an encyclopedic knowledge of the island and is most helpful in every respect. Fresh fruit, more flavorful than one will ever taste stateside, is part of the complementary breakfast. For the price, this Inn cannot be beat. It is a great base for exploring the island. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morganton, NC

Quiet and cozy-off main road which was peaceful

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Very nice place! Bed was comfortable and breakfast was just what we needed! John was very helpful with what sites to see and where to eat and what to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

YES! Would stay again! :)

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Caretaker very helpful with information. Felt safe there, good security system. Didn't have all the "tack-on" fees that the big resorts include!
Cons: Maybe a bit more variety offered at breakfast, but over all just fine.
Location: Walking distance to bar/food and the water front. Short drive to the town center, the cab people were great to work with.
Great place! Would have never picked this place if it wasn't for reading others comments first. Need to use Google maps only- to locate anything in this area as not much for street signs so can get lost fast! Caretaker texted us while on our way to the B&B to help us with directions. He was also very helpful with information on what to do, go to, or eat for the area. Also because of this place being small, we met some great "roommates" to party with and hang by the secluded lovely backyard pool area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely garden, comfortable, convenient to beach

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our host was friendly and helpful with his knowledge of the area. The garden and outdoor breakfast area was beautiful, peaceful and well-screened from neighbors. It took a while to get used to driving the narrow, hilly and windy streets and while distances to beaches are very short, they are not easily walked. The weather was what we hoped, a wonderful preview of summer and sun when we left the Northeast at the end of March. Watching surfers was fun, and our first sight of the huge waves (after a recent storm) at our first dinner at a beachside restaurant was breathtaking. We found a wonderful deserted beach cove area very close by to this B and B. The daily breakfast at this Bed and Breakfast was the same each day, sufficient, though minimal: hard boiled eggs, a selection of bread for toast, cereals, mediocre pastries and wonderful fruit. We were there for 5 week days, not the weekend. Lots of good eating places nearby. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and considered this to be a very good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for an adventurous couple....

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great for an adventurous couple who enjoys the outdoors. This was a fun, low key B&B with great grounds in a really cool area. We stayed in the honeymoon suite that has a balcony. We could walk down the hill to Sandy Beach surf spots, 3-4 restaurants/shops and it was only a short drive to South Rincón surf spots. John was friendly, accommodating, and knowledgeable about the local area. We would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

nice view off the beaten path

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: out of the way private simple, personal.
Cons: The over all economy of the island would be nice.
Location: rent a car drive for a bit. Water falls caves Arecibo observatory Camuy caves Beaches mountains waterfalls rivers
Nice views nice area. a bit off the beaten path in a typical part of Puerto Rico. Nice property, nice staff and simple breakfast buffet. Very open and accommodating. Nice and private area. If you like rural sounding winding roads this part of the island is for you. 2 nice beaches within walking distance. Will return someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming bed and breakfast

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We had a very nice stay. Nice, big room not far from restaurants and the beach
5 out of 5
by BETHEL

Romantic, Cozy, Relaxing Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Dos Angeles is beautiful. A Wonderful Stay. Thank You!