Ratings based on 1,344 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice place but needs some TLC

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a very nice place with a nice pool and a nice beach. But, the room was a little dated and part of the ceiling was falling into the shower. It appeared to have some sort of water damage before and it was never repaired so the plaster was literally falling into the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Ideal location away from the crowds

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and well maintained.
Cons: Staff was sparse which wasn't really a problem but you had to seek out what you wanted - pool bar was closed during the week :(
Location: Easy drive to the caves, observatory, 7 bridges, shopping.
Beach was calm but not good for snorkeling; however, a short drive to Steps Beach provided excellent snorkeling and was not crowded. Hotel food was pricey but we had a kitchenette so that was not a problem. Recommend talking to vacationing "locals" to learn about places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Beautiful beach location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Second time for us staying in this resort. We love coming here because it is quiet and relaxing with a gorgeous view of the water. Our room was clean and the staff was friendly. We ate at the restaurant for dinner which can be pricey...worth it for a romantic dinner unless you have a crying child next to you the entire time. We also had breakfast...the usual assortment of bread muffins etc $5 each for coffee? I would say venture out to a local bakery if you have the time. The pool and beach area are both very clean. Overall we enjoyed ourselves both times and will certainly come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice close to beach and restaurants

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Great. Beach access. Near rain forests. Nature. Bars. Restaurants. Puerto Rican culture and hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Loved the pool and the access to the beach!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The Brisas restaurant was delicious and priced fair. Loved the pool and amenities.
Cons: The pool was supposed to be open at 8:00am but they were working on it until nearly nine o'clock. Coffee/tea available for complimentary would be nice
We greatly enjoyed our time hanging at the pool and the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recomended.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind right now.
Location: Capriccio Trattoria restaurant at the Plaza Publica of Rincon is one of the best I have ever taste in the world. There are multiple options at Rincon.
Had a great time. Hotel is beach front located at Rincon, a small town in the west of Puerto Rico frequently visited by surfers. The room was clean and the staff was nice. Pool is great. The hotel's restaurant Brasas is great too. There multiple restaurant options in Rincon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice place to relax. The hotel staff was amazing. The room was clean early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Best family vacation

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This is a great place for a family with kids to have fun and be safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Best hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Is the first time that i stay in this hotel. It was a nice location. Very nice facility. Good employees. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Right at the beach!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Beautiful sunsets absolutely friendly staff beautiful property