Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominica. r

Hotel withna tropical view that needs attention

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We had a prepaid reservation. Arrived Saturday 6 pm. Employees had left at 5. Called to know how to get key. Room reasonably okay but no internet and had to reset the television connections really not getting anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Lazy guy, Hotel Management
Sorry we did not meet your expectations. Also the Internet unfortunately is always spotty. Constantly working to make it better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price, is not what I expected.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Minimum information provided to us. First, we didn't know at what time was the Check In. Second, there was parking restrictions around the place, and the the person in charge, didn't informed us about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Lazy guy, Hotel Management
Sorry for for your bad experience at the Parrot.
4 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Lazyguy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. It means a lot to us. We hope you chose to stay at the Parrot again. Please tell your friends about us.
5 out of 5
by Sandy from Tampa Florida

Outstanding

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderfully great. My daughters absolutely loved the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Lazyguy, Hotel Management
Thank you, thank you, thank you so nice to hear that you loved the Parrot and appreciate the fact that you took the time to write a review. It really helps us out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caguas, PR

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
A bit diferrent. Lots of stairs. Parrot and Rainforest themed. Great pizza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Lazy Guy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. It really means a lot to us. We hope you come back and stay with us again. Please tell family and friends about the Parrot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was decent despite the fact that there's no one there to greet you. So coming with 2 4yr old toddlers and 4 suitcses and no elevator it was a bit of a struggle making 2 trips up and down the stairs being that our room is on the 3rd floor. The WiFi didn't work the during our 9 dat stay and the hottest the water got was luke warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Lazy guy, Hotel Management
Sorry no one too greet you and the Luke warm water. working to fix these issues. Also sorry about the WiFi not much we can do about this one, it is a bummer but just the way it is on the west coast of PR. We have learned to live with it although I understand why you are not happy about it..thanks for letting us know about the things you were not happy about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tobyhanna PA

Great hotel to stay at

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The whole Hotel had a great theme to it. The room was very nice with a king size bed and a balcony overlooking the pool area. Everything was clean.
Cons: the wifi signal was a little weak in our room is the only concern I had.
Location: Location is good its nice and quiet. The Rincon lighthouse was nearby nice to take pictures. and beaches were nearby as well to check out .
We were recieved with friendliness at the office and we were even upgraded to a better room which was a nice surprise. We received a map of the area which was great. We did like the area in which the hotel was located it wasnt busy, it was nice and quiet and to itslef.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Lazy guy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review . It really means a lot to us. So happy that you enjoyed the Parrot. Please visit us again and tell friends and family about us. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
by Moises from Juana Diaz

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was realy relax and calm. Nice getaway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Lazyguy, Hotel Management
Sweet thank you so much. Appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Hope to see you again at the Parrot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

NIce hotel with an office that closes at 8 PM

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: Off street parking was terrible. Only 4 spots by the hotel and the rest where on the side of a hill.
For persons under 50 the many many many steps up and down probably wouldn't be a problem. The hotel was beautiful but something bite my wife multiple times while she waited for me to try and find the key left in an envelope when we didn't get their until 9. Staff were great. Water temperature tepid at best and don't wash you hair as the water pressure doesn't allow for rinsing the shampoo out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Lazy guy, Hotel Management
Sad to only get 2 stars but I understand your reasons behind your rating. Some like the parking and steps we can't do anything about. I am over 60 and I just consider it part of my workout as I traverse them each day. Situated on the mountain side as we are we really have no other option . But it is kind of you to point this out so potential clients know about the numerous staircases .We are taking steps ( no pun intended ) to improve the water pressure . Hope the rest of your time in Puerto Rico went better.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Trujillo Alto

Good place to stay with technology family.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was okay but we had problem with the air conditioning. Was liking and at the beginning of our checking in was hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Lazyguy, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 star rating and we are really sorry about the air conditioning. We will fix that and hope that you stay with us again. Please tell your family and friends about the parrot.