Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hurricane Maria and Villa cofresi

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Staff and food
The staff was wonderful. Very helpful in accommodating us so we could get an earlier flight home to miss the hurricane. The lunches and dinners were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

Beautiful place to vacation.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I have been there twice already and I love it! It is a beautiful place to do many things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Kassandra- Sales Assistant, Hotel Management
Greetings from Villa Cofresí. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. You are right, you have everything here! Thank you for your patronage. Hope to have you with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from P.R.

The facilities is comforted by the paid.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: location and facilities
Cons: cleaning and best air condition room.
Location: The closer beaches a liked, stores also and town. I recommendation this place.
I am like and good services. The employee was friendly with me and attention good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean and very dedicted staff.comfortable area off less traffic on highways
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Kassandra- Sales & Marketing Assistant, Hotel Management
Greetings from Villa Cofresí. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are happy to know you were pleased with the cleanliness of the Hotel and the dedication of our staff. Our location in laid-back Rincon, P.R. is perfect to get away from busy cities and have some time to relax! Hope to have you again with us very soon.
5 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Very nice hotel right in front of the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: 1) right in front of the beach; 2) Nice and clean; 3) It's quite, you can actually rest; 4) Staff is helpful and kind.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of now.
Location: Rincon is a town to rest. Go to the artisans' market Thursday night at Rincon's park. Rincon light house. Rest at the beach! Its gorgeous!
We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Cofresi. Totally recommend it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach is right in front of the hotel and is fully accessible from the rooms, the pool and the bar. The waves of the ocean were totally relaxing and you can enjoy the beautiful sunsets right there at the beach. The town feels safe but the hotel provides security anyway. The hotel provides beach towels and beach umbrellas. All you have to do is ask. Parking is free and its located right at the hotel. They serve continental breakfast but do include fresh fruit everyday. Their coffee was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Kassandra- Sales & Marketing Assistant, Hotel Management
Hola from sunny Rincon, PR. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We are pleased to know you had so many wonderful things to say about our property and Rincon in general. We go above and beyond to make our customers happy. Hope to have you again with us in the near future.
5 out of 5
by roselyn

Awesome stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Had a awesome time celebrating my mom's birthday. The pool was great for my son and the beach was footsteps from the pool. We got to see big fishes swimming in the beach at night. Great food at the restaurant a bit pricey but good. I will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Greetings from Villa Cofresí. Thank you for taking the time to tell the world about your experience. We are so happy to know you had an awesome time celebrating your mom's birthday with us and that the whole family including your son had some fun! We are a perfect spot for families since there is activity for everyone. Hope to have you again with us very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent place Food was high on salt but overall was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Kassandra- Sales & Marketing Assistant, Hotel Management
Greetings from Villa Cofresí. Thank you so much for visiting us and taking the time to tell others about your experience with us. We value and appreciate your patronage. Hope to have you again with us in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, good bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Efrain

Try Villa Cofresi you will enjoy

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here before always enjoy Villa Cofresi excellant rooms ,staff,food drinks,beach is steps away we will return soon. Only negative is the small pool.