Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Nice beachfront hotel with pool and kiddie pool (it closes at 8 pm). Delicious continental breakfast and food in general. Great location with free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2018 by Kassandra, Sales Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review, Ravenmickey! It was a pleasure having you with us. Always at your service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Good

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Nothing else to tell. The restaurant service, food is outstanding
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Kassandra Méndez, Sales Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure having you with us. Hope to have you again with us soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jun 4, 2018
We were really satisfied with our time at Cofresí. Our expectations were exceeded by far in all areas. We do understand that we are only 7 months after a major hurricane, and believe me, they are doing everything they can do to get this hotel back to 100%. It is normal to see maintenance crew working around fixing, building and maintaining the place. We liked everything about it. The staff is awesome. From the front desk, to the bartenders, cleaning crew and managers. Every body makes you feel safe and informed. The beach sand was reduced by the hurricane, but we were able to stay there everyday, for tanning and snorkeling. The ocean there is beautiful, decorated with corals and a variety of fishes. The restaurant is operating in full speed, and we were able to taste most of the famous dishes. Decent breakfast, All I need for that meal. Yes, there is loud music and karaoke during certain evenings, specially Thursday and weekends. But I could understand that this is a Puerto Rico thing, since I saw this at several other places. Then, I got used to it. The hotel is close to several markets, and the Rincon downtown. There are also several other beaches in a 5-10 minutes driving. Last, the sunset. It is definitely the most beautiful sunset of all, and can't be explained by pictures or films. You have to be there to believe it. I highly recommend this hotel, for anybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by Kassandra, Sales Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Our mission is to give outstanding customer service and we are so happy we surpassed your expectations. Thank you for mentioning our staff, they truly go above and beyond for our guests. After Hurricane María we have worked very hard in the reconstruction of the hotel as it was destroyed. This is why you probably saw some people working in construction and maintenance. The beach did get reduced after the hurricane, but it is slowly getting better. So happy you were able to tan and snorkel. As for night life, you are right! It is a Puerto Rico thing, we sure know how to party, but we have very quiet rooms for those looking for a little peace and quiet. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to serving you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2018
VILLA CONFRESI WAS GREAT . THERE IS SOME CONSTRUCTION GOING ON NEXT TO THE HOTEL THAT WAS NOISY IN THE EARLY AM . BUT EVERYTHING ELSE WAS WONDERFUL . WILL BE BACK TO VISIT AGAIN .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2018 by Kassandra, Sales & Marketing Assistant, Hotel Management
Hola from Rincón, Puerto Rico! Thank you for your wonderful review! Looking forward to serving you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto RIco

Posted May 30, 2018
The best, I have been at many hotels in PR, but never have had the experience in service as in VIlla Cofresi. From the first step in the hotel till you say goodbye , the service is the best. At breakfast I was telling my partner that the coffee was as American coffee, and from nowhere a lady came to us and said, don't worry i will get you real coffee. After that the I saw that lady and she was doing cleaning in the main lobby. My point is that the lady had nothing to do with the restaurant and she fulfill our need. There many other good experience. Also, a great please to have fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2018 by Kassandra, Sales & Marketing Assistant, Hotel Management
Hello, Bob! Thank you for such an awesome review! You are the best! I am so happy you were pleased with your stay, especially our employee service. They truly go above and beyond to make customers happy as they understand our mission of outstanding service. It was a pleasure having you and your partner with us and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
The renovations after the hurricane are complete and the facility is amazing. Nice touches like ping pong and pool tables and the outdoor bar make it really pleasant in the evening. Rooms are large and extremely clean. Breakfast is basic, but dinner was quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Kassandra, Sales Assistant, Hotel Management
Hello, Erina! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. It makes me very happy you were pleased with our facilities after Hurricane María. We have definitely worked very hard. Thank you for your nice review! Looking forward to having you again with us soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Kassandra, Sales Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Come back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
Very nice place clean rooms, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Kassandra, Sales Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! It makes us so happy you were pleased with your room and our awesome staff! Looking forward to having you again with us soon!