Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2019
Comfortable for a fun night out, as the hotel is colocated with a casino
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, clean, comfortable, good service

Posted Aug 16, 2018 on Hotels
We based here to head snowboarding at Portillio for something different. Super quiet during the week, not many options for food and long way from anything but it was a nice hotel, clean, good services and casino something to do in evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Jul 12, 2018
Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional experience

Posted Jan 27, 2018 on Hotels
Wonderful experience,beautiful modern room with an exceptional view.Fun pool are(indoor outdoor communicating pool) and 2 hot tubs with views of the surrounding Andes.Very good restaurants.
1 out of 5
by Dean

Unless you're a casino high roller steer clear

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Possibly the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The Bads- 45 minutes for check-in, only 1 person working. Want to use the pool, bring a swim cap or pay $4 USD to get one, can't swim without it! The dinner buffet, it was my wife's birthday and the only dinner restaurant open was the buffet, the hot food was only warm, and honestly not a big selection. The price includes 1 can of soda, want more? You can upgrade to unlimited drinks, if you can get your waiter to help you with it, Florencio couldn't be bothered. He wouldn't even come to our table to bring the check, we had to go up to pay, then he started to care. Free breakfast- raw runny eggs, the server asked if we wanted an omelette, sure, sounds good. After 10 minutes she brings 2 plates, with browned omelette in a pool of raw egg. I'm all for a"loose" scramble or soft omelette, these show a lack of culinary skill. She then tried to charge us, when we said no because we didn't eat it, she still demanded a tip. Rude staff- most staff couldn't be bothered, they actively ignored us when standing in front of them. Shower head- our shower was broken, the head gushed water like a garden hose, we asked for a new one but it never happened. Literally nothing around, closest town is about 30 minutes The good- The tall gentleman at the dinner buffet was great and helpful. There was a lady at the front desk that spoke English, she was nice as well. The bed was great with great sheets. Fast wifi when it stayed connected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

almost perfect

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Air conditioning was not working properly, and pool could be cleaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, but very noisy

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Very nice spa and pool area. Good restaurants and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Noise situation with disco and any event going on downstairs affect the entire on side of the hotel.
Location: The location is superb. easy to get to. Close to Santiago as well as wineries and accessible to Portillo Ski Resort
We were 2 families staying for 1 night before returning to Canada from a 2 week ski and winery holiday in Chile and Argentina. This was the nicest and most modern accommodation we stayed at, but the design of the hotel is such that music from the disco or ball rooms (there was a wedding the night we stayed) echoes up through a central atrium. We lay awake until 3am waiting for the music/noise to subside and finally had to call to ask them to shut it down because the entire hotel was likely not sleeping. They complied, but we found it concerning that a guest would have to complain before the music was turned down. The staff were very friendly, but we had some confusion with additional beds in 2 of the rooms, which resulted in us having to sort it out at 11:30pm after dinner, when we discovered that the additional cots hadn't been delivered. The staff acted quickly at that point and resolved the situation by offering an extra room at no additional cost. While this hotel has a very nice pool/hotub/spa, decent restaurants and spacious comfortable rooms, the noise situation and our lack of sleep resulted in a poor experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Diamond in the Rough

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Amazing and modern. Affordable, spacious rooms, wood hot tubs, indoor outdoor pool. The place is spectacular.
4 out of 5
by William from Halifax

Shame on Hotels.com - False Advertising

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
I'm upset at Hotels.com for the false advertising. I booked online and received confirmation of a large suite with 2 King Size beds in it. When I got to the hotel they said they do not have any rooms with 2 King beds in it and charged me an Extra $48US for a rollaway bed to be put in the room. I showed them my confirmation with the 2 king beds and they told me it was Hotels.com fault not theirs. I booked this hotel because of what I believed to be true on the website otherwise I would have gone back to the Park Hyatt in Santiago where I stayed only a few days before. The hotel was less than 10% occupied, 5 of the 6 restaurants were closed because there was hardly anyone there and the Casino had more staff than customers. It's a beautiful hotel but no one is there. I could see if they were full that they couldn't offer another room to resolve the misunderstanding but the hotel was virtually empty so it would have been easy to resolve this issue without charging me for a mistake I did not make! What are you going to do about it Hotels.com?