Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Delightful House

Posted Aug 15, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay at Carrig Country House. We felt like we were transported to a magical place the minute we drove down the drive and saw the beautiful gardens and lake. The staff was helpful, the food was delicious and the views amazing! Convenient to so many sights in Kerry. I wish we had known how amazing it was and we would have stayed 2 nights!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to start the 'Ring of Kerry'

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Wonderful place on the lake. Frank and his staff were so accommodating and the facilities and food were brilliant. A definite must stay when in this region
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Lakeside Gem

Posted Jun 15, 2016
This B&B is a treasure. A lovely Victorian house expanded into a hotel. The owners and staff are most friendly and accommodating. The reception rooms are inviting and comfortable. Our room was spacious, quiet , clean and comfortable and the onsuite bath was updated. A gourmet restaurant was a most pleasant surprise and did not disappoint. The dining room has tables near the windows facing the lake for a view of the lake. There is no cell phone reception here and that can be a plus for those who wish to escape from the demands of job and/or family. This was our favorite hotel in Ireland.
5 out of 5
by Reingard from The Boston area

A wonderful vacation

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful 3 night stay. The food was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Ring of Kerry, Valentia Island
The home was lovely and we chose one of he rooms with a view. The scenery of the lake through our window was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CT

lovely place to stay on lake

Posted Apr 2, 2016
very nice. extremely friendly staff. we stayed here while visiting the ring of Kerry and Dingle peninsulas - it is centrally located between the two. Wish we had more time to linger and read a book by one of the fireplaces. breakfast was delicious especially the scrambled eggs infused w smoked salmon.
5 out of 5
by Terrie from Spring Hill, FL

Best Stay in Ireland

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was my best stay in Ireland! The customer service was great and the area was beautiful.
4 out of 5
by David from East London South Africa

hort stay at Carrig Country House

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our break at Carrig Country House immensely! A gracious old homestead,on the banks of a beautiful lake and furnished with antiques and lovely fixtures and fittings!! Mein host was always on hand and gave us good advice on where to go and what to do in the the area. The food was outstanding fine dining!! All kudos to their award-winning chef!!