Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful large scale resort

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Rooms and staff were great.
Cons: Better food and more activities that did not depend on the weather.
Location: Near the Ring of Kerry
The resort is beautiful with great staff. Because the weather is so spotty, much of the activities offered by the resort are limited - kayaking, hiking, and tennis are limited by the rain and the temperature restricts one to the hot tub or indoor pool which was filled with children. The spa was nice, but pricey given the treatments. Dining was reasonable, but not outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful resort hotel with villas

Posted Jul 8, 2017
My wife, 9 month old son and I had a great stay at this resort. Staff is wonderful and accommodating. Grounds are gorgeous and location is perfect for day trips. Car is a must have. Villas are spacious and have all the amenities of home. We loved it and ended up extending our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Beautiful resort on the water!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: How unique it was and its location.
Cons: Signage for the resort a little earlier, so the lane doesn't come up so quickly.
Location: It's on the Ring of Kerry and the Wild Atlantic Way which describes why its special.
Special, beautiful, unique, inviting, tranquil and unusual are the words I'd use to describe this place. So happy to have had the opportunity to stay there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Relaxing stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Spa is excellent. Location beautiful. A place to unwind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Wonderful stay! The restaurant and bar both seemed hectic and service was slow. The grounds are beautiful and the room was quiet. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by Ciara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by AUDREY

Fabulous

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous, thoroughly recommend. We will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

if you love nature...

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
if you love nature, the grounds of this hotel are absolutely breathtaking. there are hiking trails by the sea and in dense forests that are usually only seen in movies. the room was clean. the bathroom had a separate shower and bath tub, and was clean and refreshing. good quantity and nicely textured towels and sheets. try not to get stuck on a ground level because the windows open from the bottom up. great place to stay, especially if you have time to enjoy the grounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

night away

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic stay, food in the bar was really good. The spa was really nice and the views were amazing. The bar was very quiet as not many people stay after dinner, however the bar man had no problem serving us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Lovely hotel beautiful location

Posted May 31, 2017 on Ebookers
We stayed in one of the self catering lodges and it was very good. The lodge was very clean, well equipped. The setting of the hotel it's the major attraction for me. The food was only alright, not very exciting and could be better but other than that can't fault.