Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful large scale resort

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Rooms and staff were great.
Cons: Better food and more activities that did not depend on the weather.
Location: Near the Ring of Kerry
The resort is beautiful with great staff. Because the weather is so spotty, much of the activities offered by the resort are limited - kayaking, hiking, and tennis are limited by the rain and the temperature restricts one to the hot tub or indoor pool which was filled with children. The spa was nice, but pricey given the treatments. Dining was reasonable, but not outstanding.
5 out of 5
by Sean

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was great comfort/food fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the facility spa and hiking trails

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Overall great experience. Great food, service, hiking trails and grounds were beautiful. Music at night in the bar was lovely loved the spa facility. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family
5 out of 5
by Miriam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by gay

2 day stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Had a 2 day stay here this week and loved it. The food was great the selection of gins the comfortable lounges and the staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
A stunning location. Beautiful scenery and walks. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful resort hotel with villas

Posted Jul 8, 2017
My wife, 9 month old son and I had a great stay at this resort. Staff is wonderful and accommodating. Grounds are gorgeous and location is perfect for day trips. Car is a must have. Villas are spacious and have all the amenities of home. We loved it and ended up extending our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Beautiful resort on the water!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: How unique it was and its location.
Cons: Signage for the resort a little earlier, so the lane doesn't come up so quickly.
Location: It's on the Ring of Kerry and the Wild Atlantic Way which describes why its special.
Special, beautiful, unique, inviting, tranquil and unusual are the words I'd use to describe this place. So happy to have had the opportunity to stay there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Relaxing stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Spa is excellent. Location beautiful. A place to unwind
4 out of 5
by Owen

Weekend Break - busy hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our 2nd time here. Went for a long weekend to relax. Pros - Beautiful surroundings and fantastic trails to walk or go for a run. Hotel Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very comfortable too. Cons - Probably due to the time of year but felt the hotel was too packed. Lots of young families staying in the self catering, so restaurant/bar very busy in the evenings - noisy, hectic and not very relaxing while trying to eat.