Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

You want room 307

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Perhaps we're doing the Lodge a disservice; after all, it has only ONE room 307 but several presumably fine other rooms. It's just that the view of the falls from that high up at that angle is almost breath-taking. The Sheen River empties into a bay at the falls, so, when the tide turns, it appears as if the runoff from the cataract is flowing backward. Neat! And Kenmare seen across the bay is delightful. It houses The Lime Tree restaurant which you should definitely try while you're in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by cmurphy, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are fortunate that all of our rooms bar one all overlook water. So even though we only have one Rm 307 we do have many other rooms that have stunning views. We look forward to welcoming you back to us again in the near future. Best Wishes Ciaran Murphy Deputy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Ciaran Murphy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to us again in the near future. Best Wishes, Ciaran Murphy Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to us again in the near future. Best Wishes Ciaran Murphy Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
by Gary

One amazing place to stay

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Sheen Falls Lodge is an amazing place, top notch all the way. In addition to large clean rooms, nice bars and great food, there are lots of on-site activities like horseback riding, trap shooting, etc. SFL is set on it's own large estate, so it does involve a taxi ride (or a reasonably long walk) to get to the center of Kenmare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you Gary for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We enjoyed having you with us and being a part of you holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back to us in the near future the next time you are visiting this part of the country. Best Wishes Ciaran Murphy Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
by Hersh from Philly

first class in everything way

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
excellent
5 out of 5
by Aung San

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sheen Falls Lodge Experience

Posted Mar 25, 2017
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sheen Falls Lodge. It's quiet, lush with the stunning green hills known to Kerry and the cheery hospitality by the locals. The chateau is situated on a pristine property surrounded by foliage and precise landscaping. The hotel staff are only happy to fulfill any request and ensure your stay exceeds your expectations. It is a luxurious retreat in Ireland to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life. Food is locally sourced and exquisitely served on fine dinnerware. Dinner was a full three course meal complete with the five star experience one would expect from such an establishment. The only thing we would recommend is a more comfortable mattress like the ones at the Venetian. The bathtub is a death trap as it's really difficult ingressing and egressing out of it without feeling like a yoga session was required. The provided anti-slip mat was our saving grace. A step out would be helpful in this instance. Also, the pillows were too soft and not as supportive for sleep. Otherwise, our experience was exceptional. We can't say enough superlatives about the wonderful staff throughout our stay. Cheers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels