Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Reasonable Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: friendly staff, good location and a good breakfast
Cons: heating system
The Hotel is in a good location for the business traveller ie close to the Antwerp Ring. The room was spacious and clean but a little bit tired. However the room was very cold, the heating system didn't work properly and being -1C outside it was no pleasant being in the room
3 out of 5
by Ian

Poor check in experience

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is a bit tired. Executive room booked but arrived to check-in at 13.00 and nothing available. Had to wait till 14.00 - not good enough in a hotel catering for business people. Should have some flexibility. Stayed here due to close proximity to exhibition halls - otherwise would stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room very claustrophobic

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Not alot
Cons: Ventilation in the rooms
Location: We only stayed 1 night so can't really comment
The reception had a lovely frangrance as you walked in, the staff were ok but the room was such a let down with only a small window and a feeling of not any air in the room making it feel claustrophobic so I didn't sleep very well at all. Was so glad we only stayed 1 night as a stop over very pleased to leave. we didn't eat in the hotel so I can't comment on the food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Location: the location was good for me although this is behind another building and was difficult to find at first
great room good size down in the bar/ restaurant although having to wait a long time clearly the staffing level was not sufficient for the demand, the waiter was friendly and apologetic.
4 out of 5
by PATRICK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Edge of the city with good tram connection in to the centre.
I had a two night stay in this hotel in August 2017 and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. The staff at reception were friendly ,professional and efficient and my room was comfortable and clean. I breakfast buffet was good value and I am happy to recommend this hotel to other people. The hotel is not in the absolute centre of Antwerpen but nicely situated near the major freeways and a good tram connection nearby to take you into the centre.
5 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles

2 days in Antwerp

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel , modern , very welcoming , and a 5 min taxi ride from Berchem station .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels