Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Ideal for visiting Interlaken on a budget

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The gasthof can be seen as an old fashioned inn. Rooms are clean. Some rooms have shared toilet and bathroom facilities. Free parking. The city is at 10 min drive or can be reached by bus. Internet is slow in the rooms. Personnel very accomodative and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Nice hotel in Interlaken area

Posted Jul 26, 2016
My family stayed there for one night to visit Jungfrau. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff at the reception was kind. They prepared lunch box for us becuase we had to leave early in the morning and couldn't have time to have breakfast there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very Indy room in basement. It was musty, damp and smelled bad. No air conditioning made for a sticky enclosed area and a very poor sleep. It's inly advantage is being close to the train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The B&B was nice and clean. We had a beautiful view of the river from our room. It was also nice to be close to the bus stops. Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
It is not a hotel, it is only a b n b The location is quite far from interlaken station ( drive for 10 min) The room is small The breakfast is quite good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pros and cons to staying here

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
They weren't the most friendly. Internet was poor but they would not help us to book train tickets. Most friendly to us when it was time to leave.
5 out of 5
by Wipawan from Vena

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
What a lovely traditional hotel. Very lovely and helpful staff. Good breakfast. At the balcony of breakfast hall, you can see such breathtaking view over Interlaken. By the way, the hotel isn't far from Interlaken ost which you can travel by bus or taxi will cost around 17CHF.
3 out of 5
by Hoi Yee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergisch Gladbach

Nettes Hotel bei PKW-Anreise

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: günstiger Preis; toller Service; saubere Zimmer
Cons: Frühstück könnte ein wenig umfangreicher sein!
Location: Interlaken, etwas außerhalb des Stadtzentrums. Durch Bus Anbindung (oder PKW) aber alles ideal zu erreichen!
Das Gasthaus und das Zimmer waren sauber, ruhig und solide ausgestattet. Die Mitarbeiter waren extrem freundlich und hilfsbereit! Das Frühstück war vom Umfang in Ordnung. Wir hatten zuerst vor mit dem PKW anzureisen, hierfür liegt das Hotel mit seiner Lage etwas außerhalb von Interlaken (hangaufwärts) und den kostenlosen Parkplätzen ideal. Da wir im Endeffekt aber mit Bahn anreisten war der Weg Bahnhof Ost-Hotel etwas erschwert - ca. 1,5 km zum Teil bergauf. Es fährt allerdings ein Bus zweimal die Stunde (--> besser vorher informieren). Fazit: Gutes solides Hotel mit günstigem Preis und angenehmen Service - Preis-Leistung top!