Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Classic Switzerland hotel (as we pictured it!)

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Lots of Swiss character, good views, great staff.
Cons: There is a step right from the bathroom - if you don't remember, it could be quite hazardous.
Location: Grindelwald, top of Europe, lots of trains and access to other places
Small place, and off a busy road, but great views from some of the rooms and the deck. Helpful and friendly staff. Pretty from the outside, a bit dark on the inside but you just need to turn lights on in the halls if they are dark. Good breakfast, and we could use the back deck with the view to eat our supper (and drink our wine!) as long as we cleaned up after ourselves. The laundry was a bit disappointing as it took 1 hour to wash and 2 hours to dry, but we had big loads so that didn't help. Bathroom had a step just at the doorway which was a bit of a hazard. Went to Grindelwald for a gondola and hike and then the downtown Interlaken area for supper (parking was free in the evenings but we were a bit confused at first). Really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Esther Meile, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel was very nice. We liked that we received a visitor pass which gave us a free bus pass to get into town. The view from our room was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Esther, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay in our B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from channel islands

Charming hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We had a lovely stay and were made so welcome. Final day we received packed lunch to go with us which was a nice gesture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Esther, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay
3 out of 5
by Byung Seung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean-Paul

Relaxing quiet hotel with amazing view

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We were looking for a good hotel fairly close to Interlaken with a local feeling and we got an amazing view in a very peaceful neighborhood with easy car access and parking. Nice walk only 15 min to Interlaken city center. I highly recommended it
5 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place for my daughter and i to stay for a few days while visiting the area. All staff were extremely nice and helpful. We were able to use the washer/dryer. Breakfast was very good. The bus service to town was easy to use. The view was pretty. The room was comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

Quaint little bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The staff and the view.
Cons: No amenities in the room and no ice maker.
Location: Perfect location on the outskirts of town. In town, there are several restaurants, paragliding, carriage rides and casino. Close to train station.
Very friendly, helpful staff and clean rooms. Local transportation available just a short walk from hotel. Our room had a wonderful view overlooking the river. No refrigerator or microwave in the room but each is located for all to use in the general area. Center of town is a short bus ride away and you get passes from the hotel. This is a perfect location for those of us who don't care to be in the center of attention and enjoy privacy. I don't believe that there are more than 12 rooms. Be warned that the hotel closes daily between 1:00-4:00 so be sure to arrange your arrival around those times. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for Switzerland

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Functional room with very nice staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not bad

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: 21 minutes walk from interlaken ost station. The hotel will give the free transport card after check in. The bus 102 is every half hour.
Room is ok but a little bit noise due to close to the main road. You can Only get the basic items in the room. The toilet was a little bit smell. Breakfast is very nice. The B&B staff was sweet.