Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel next to the interstate

Posted May 1, 2018
Pros: Large room, very clean, good breakfast,
Cons: no
Location: very good resturant next door, very close to area attractions; Chickamauga Battlefield, Pointe Park National Park, Rock City, Downtown Chattanooga
Very Large room for handicap customers; convenient location to downtown Chattanooga; Very nice hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Easy access off of the interstate

Posted Apr 27, 2018
The hotel clerk charged my credit card for the room and it was also charged by Expedia. Upon checking out this AM, we brought this up to the hotel clerk. He tried to get in touch with the hotel hotline and was unable to get his call answered. We asked for a receipt and the first one was a $0 charge but my credit card acct said otherwise. Finally they gave me a receipt that had the amount that was charged to my acct. The manager was not in before we had to leave and they assured me that the manager would call me as soon as he came in at 9 AM. He did not call and I called finally at 11AM. They told me that they sent me an email with my corrected receipt and that they corrected my credit card. 7:30 PM and I have not received a credit or an email
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy Sleep

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Very clean !!! This is stay number two for us !!! Will be back !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rushville, Indiana

Welcomed stay

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Although we were put on the top (4th) floor, I especially liked it because it was quiet. I appreciate the Wifi accommodations in the room too!
Cons: If you could have sugarfree syrup, that would be nice.
Location: Location is perfect right off the interstate with a variety of restaurants very close, some within walking distance!
I was so glad I had booked a week in advance during the Easter travels. The room was conveniently located next to the I-75 Interstate in Ringgold, Georgia. Although we arrived late our hostess was very accommodating and welcomed us immediately. The breakfast was great with everyone's favorite waffles. I appreciated the hot cereal too!! We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel, nice staff

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Everything is as shown on the website. The staff was accommodating with getting us a roll away bed as we had requested. Overall good experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Hotel was nice and very clean! Staff at check in was not the most pleasant but was not rude.. Not happy about the $50 charge to my card that was not explained at checkin..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel next to the Farm to Fork restaurant

Posted Feb 26, 2018
We had a late check in and the staff was available right away to give us the room key (card). Our room was clean. The downside was the elevator and the hallway smelled strange. The breakfast was okay but there is a very nice restaurant next to it. The name of the restaurant is called Farm to Fork. I highly recommend you go there if you aren’t in a hurry because the waiting time for your food may take a while. We cancelled our reservation for the 2nd night due to upcoming rain and it was cancelled with no problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much noise

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
This is a great location. The lady at front desk was great. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was OK. The only complaint was noise. Apparently the walls are very thin - could hear the TV & people in next room. Above us sounded like stomping and slamming of doors into the late night. We finally were able to get some sleep after midnight. If we stay in another Hampton, we will ask for the top floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. Mike Ward GM
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Room thermostat worked great so we were comfortable in our room--but the third floor hallway temperature was easily in the 50's. Again not a big deal to us, but thought you should know in case there was a greater issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Please stay with us again and thank you. Mike W GM