Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Pris and Charles from Singapore

awesome stay @ lakehouse cameron

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
scenic views and quiet surroundings at the Hotel. hotel staff was friendly and attentive, albeit a little overworked. room was spacious, clean, rustic, which was exactly what we wanted it to be. however, aircon was spoilt on the 2nd night though the weather was cool enough. the only gripe would be that the chimney was blocked? hence we couldn't use the fireplace as the whole room would fill with smoke. hopefully we get to use the fireplace the next time round. definitely would be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feel like in Europe

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overall is good and should be the best one in that area. Just like staying at Europe. But the amazing part is that the electricity broke down for about 30 minutes at around 12pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Old English charm in Cameron highlands

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Loved the room and fireplace The roads are dark poorly lit from brinchang to ringlet Could attract crowd for tea instead.
4 out of 5
by Anitha

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Needs to improve their bfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Dear Anitha, Thank you for choosing The Lakehouse and we appreciate your feedback. Appreciate your comments on the breakfast and have brought it up to the attention of our chef for improvement. Once again we thank you for taking the time to write this review and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards, Mohd Noor The Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Excellent seRvice

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Received a welcome drink on the terasse with views of the lake. Had dinner in the restaurant, good choice of menu. Finished with a drink in the cozy bar. At breakfast enjoyed the French loaf and strawberry jam from the region. Will definitely go back as good location to see BOH plantation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Mohd Noor, Hotel Management
Dear Rachael, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay at The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands, and we appreciate it. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel and the service during your stay especially the food during dinner and breakfast. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Fantastic staff, who were accommodating to every single request that I had. Seriously, not one thing could not be done. Good food, solid room, homely feel -- much warmer & more inviting than the nearby Cameron Highlands Resort, which we visited for lunch one day. I will definitely be going back to the Lakehouse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Mohd Noor, Hotel Management
Dear Satish, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it is the key in our efforts to continue improving our services. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel and the service during your stay. Your comments will be shared with the team to motivate them. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dr Mohamad Fadly

Clean

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017
Dear Dr Mohamad Fadly Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it is the key in our efforts to continue improving our services. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel and the service during your stay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards. Mohd Noor(Manager)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very attentive staff

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel has a lovely old English charm to it, we found it very clean, though perhaps it could do with a little modernisation here and there. The rooms are very cosy. We are at the hotel each evening. Special mention to the staff, they are attentive without being intrusive, and are very gentle and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Lena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel and service during your stay It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future Kind regards Lena Wee Hotel Manager