Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Relaxing and Cozy

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Everything is in close proximity. Very intimate and relaxing hotel. Staff is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Excellent Hotel. Wonderful staff. Best vacations ever....hope to come back again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect beach stay

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Great family (young adults) break by the sea. Food was exceptional and the standard of the rooms were very high. The private beach was well kept and the sea was calm and swimable. The staff were great - very helpful and polite. Would definitely come back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ontario

Amazing Resort

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: People
Cons: Beach
Location: Resort is 51k from Montego Bay,depends what you like you can pick up your activities.Rent a car the best option
My experience was very good .I did love the Jamaican people,food and I wish I could stay longer I m hoping that they will improve the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Room not everything is inclusive

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Rooms were nice
Cons: Invest on cleaning out the rocks in the beach so people can swim, also maintain a high level of service everyday not just weekends.
Location: Location is nice and safe, lots of excursions near by. Dunn's River Falls was awesome!!
Nice Rooms and the staff was friendly enough, but there were certain dinner items that you had to pay for even though this is an all inclusive resort. Also the beach was covered in rocks and there were sea urchins so you could not swim for risk of getting stung which one of our neighbors at the resort did. Services was poor during the week but was very good on only Saturday and Sunday when they were busy with locals staying the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort.!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful quaint place. Food and staff excellent. Not crowded like other resorts, more personalized attention. The only problem is big rocks in the beach, can only wade in a foot of water or two. But if you can live with that, this is the place to be. Nice pool, entertainment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Caribbean Melia.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Romantic. Nice views. Quiet. Staff could not be nicer or more accommodating.
Cons: Food other than local cuisine not close to authentic. Italian pasta restaurant needs a fresh look and chef upgrade.
Location: Nothing close. Ocho rios location offers less expensive destinations. Cost $160 USA to get to exotic excursions.
Low budget activities and very poor ethic foods, other than local Jamaican, made this experience my least favorite. Very rockie beachs to navigate. Level experience not worth the extra money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great right on the beach ground floor.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Beach. food
Cons: Cold water in shower
Location: All inclusive. Take tours to other places.
Everyone was friendly. The food was wonderful. Beautiful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Quite peaceful beach resort did not want to leave will definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful family resort

Posted Jun 24, 2017
It was the best time we ever had! We loved the people of Braco, they made our trip a joy and not one to be forgotten.