Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Our Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazing. Very friendly and helpful. We liked the location too. Very remote away from the crowds.
Cons: Adding clocks to the rooms.
Location: Duns River Falls, Dolphin Cove and Mystic Mountain are about a 40 minute bus ride. There is a representative from Jamaica Tours Limited on site.
I booked this location after reading all of the great reviews. The reviews are accurate. Melia is very nice with a great staff. The hotel is very nice and modern. We had a double bed room with oceanfront view. The rooms are a little on the small side with not much dresser storage. The food was good and the buffet had a large selection for every meal. There was entertainment every night which we enjoyed, especially the steel drum band. It was very family friendly too. The only negative of the stay is the beach. The sand is soft but there is a lot of rocks after about waist high water making it very difficult to go any further. The pool was a good replacement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Amazing resort

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nothing but great things to say about this resort! The staff is absolutely great, they're so friendly & make sure everything was well taken care of. The food was amazing but the only we didn't get a chance to try was Rastas pasta but I love it! The drinks were great I just wish they were a little stronger! The massages were probably the BEST thing at the resort so that's definitely a must go! The friendly staff helped with excursions & they had a great amount to choose from! Would definitely recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hill City, SD

We didn't want to leave.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel is set up like a neighborhood. The rooms are very comfortable. The food was amazing.
Cons: We were pleased with everything, so nothing.
Location: This resort is a ways from Montego Bay. The area is quiet. There are zip lines, horse rides and other tourist attractions fairly close by.
Jamaica is a wonderful place with lovely people. We have stayed at other all inclusives in Mexico and had a good idea of what we should expect. My husband and I were truly pleased with the Melia Braco. The Braco employees were the best people. We laughed harder than we have in a long time. We were welcomed and treated like we belonged. The food was fresh and wonderful, the beach is really good sized, the property is lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by MonicaS, Hotel Management
Hello Sara! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time at Melia Braco Village. Thank you for your review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Average staff Weak management

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds. nice pools.
Cons: The staff
I have been to this hotel 3 times over the last 12 years. 3 different owners. This one is the worst. Beautiful grounds but mismanaged. Monica in guest services should be fired. We actually had to listen to a guy sing opera for the evening entertainment. In Jamaica REALLY. I was there when superclubs owned it and when the royalton owned it and it was awesome. I was excited to take my girlfriend there for her birthday and show her one of my favorite places in Jamaica (i have traveled there 35 times) but what a disappointment Hopefully melia get there stuff together and makes this place back to what it was..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Monica, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I remember talking to you, and as I said, we have a bit for everyone, as all our guests have different tastes, and specially the opera singer is the MOST appreciated one. We are sorry to hear it was not of your liking. In Melia we incorporate the local culture in our programme, but also there are days when other very qualified entertainers, all of them Jamaican, perform different styles. All the best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to paradise

Posted May 3, 2016
Dream vacation in a beachfront room at 20 ft from the beach! Great food and service at your request at all times. The architecture, furniture and decorations are classy, modern, and beautiful. Outside the resort there is not much to do and the prices are outrageous. Traveling in April was a great choice, there was not too many gests. The best vacation of my life!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by MonicaS, Hotel Management
Dear Mav' Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that your stay at Melia Braco Village was your best vacation ever! Regards from Jamaica
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Very clean and friendly

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: it was clean, nice decor and great options for food.
Location: The location was nice, close to mystic mountain and Dunns River.
Great time, nice people, great food. Great options
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by MonicaS, Hotel Management
Hello Lynn, we are very pleased to read Melia Braco Village met your expectations! Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Nice Hotel perfecto to be in Peace‼️

Posted May 1, 2016
Overall was perfect in the food I give like for 4 from 5. The Argentinian Restaurant was excellent and the Asian was perfect excellent service the tepankayi was a very especial experience. Room Service was ok. The food is spicy in overall you have to be knowledge. Is a especial place for honeymooners.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by MonicaS, Hotel Management
Hola Francisco! Thank you for your positive review, we are glad you enjoyed the food; and yes, it is a bit spicy...Jamaica is the place where to eat jerk chicken and jerk pork. But we can always adapt to any of our guests requests. Warm regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
I had a great experience at Melia. The staff members were friendly. The food was good. Excellent location. Be prepared for a 45 minute plus drive from Montego Bay...but once you have arrived at Melia, it will be well worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by MonicaS, Hotel Management
Thanks for your time sharing your opinion of Melia Braco Village!
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Livonia, MI

April 2016

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nicely renovated hotel with awesome friendly staff, beautiful views, nice private beach area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by MonicaS, Hotel Management
Thank you Lisa! We are happy to know that you enjoyed the resort. Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Love the place!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Love the place! Don't really want to give a good review because I want this to stay our little secret. But in all fairness, it is an excellent place for families. Only staying here in the future!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by MonicaS, Hotel Management
Hello Stephan, please, don' t keep the secret... :-) Warm regards from Jamaica