Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Caribbean Melia.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Romantic. Nice views. Quiet. Staff could not be nicer or more accommodating.
Cons: Food other than local cuisine not close to authentic. Italian pasta restaurant needs a fresh look and chef upgrade.
Location: Nothing close. Ocho rios location offers less expensive destinations. Cost $160 USA to get to exotic excursions.
Low budget activities and very poor ethic foods, other than local Jamaican, made this experience my least favorite. Very rockie beachs to navigate. Level experience not worth the extra money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great right on the beach ground floor.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Beach. food
Cons: Cold water in shower
Location: All inclusive. Take tours to other places.
Everyone was friendly. The food was wonderful. Beautiful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Quite peaceful beach resort did not want to leave will definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful family resort

Posted Jun 24, 2017
It was the best time we ever had! We loved the people of Braco, they made our trip a joy and not one to be forgotten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Melia Braco Village

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel/village concept and rooms are nice.
Cons: Staff attitude, services in general.
Hotel is very eye appealing and beautiful on the outside but the true Jamaican spirit is not included in some of the staff working at the hotel. Some staff were very abrupt and rude at times. There were an outstanding few waiters and bartenders who were just wonderful. So sad the rude and abrupt ones ruin it for the rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Simply amazing!!

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The fact that is is a village in itself; it doesn't feel like a large, sterile, hotel along the beach.
Cons: I would say nothing..........this is the perfect place for total relaxation!
Location: The resort has it's own Adventure Park with zip lines, obstacle course, rock climbing walls, and trampoline.
What a great experience!! We stayed at the resort from May17-24. A wonderful resort with a small village feel. The entire experience was amazing.The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed at the Level which provided us with our own guest service area. This area included food and high-end alcohol that was available every day. We were also given a cell phone to reach our own private concierge, room service, or to address any needs we had. Carlton & Simon were especially helpful and friendly! The room was phenomenal, with direct beach access. They even have a pillow menu to order any type of pillow you may need. Housekeeping and turn down service was exceptional each day & night.There are 5 different restaurants on the resort. The food at each was always delicious.The Steak House is the only place that requires long pants & closed shoes for the gentlemen.The food was exceptional, the staff amazingly fun & friendly. Christopher was constantly breaking out in song. Joel, the waiter at the Market Street took care of us for breakfast & lunch daily. He always went over the top with service and the famous Jamaican smile! Enrico Bell, the tall chef is amazing! The pools are awesome & the beach is beautiful. Unfortunately, we were there during rainy season which limited some of the water & beach activities. The nightly entertainment was amazing and Chad went out of his way to make sure we had a great time! If you're looking for relaxation, this is the place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very nice hotel, however rocky and unsafe beach.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The grounds were beautiful, nice fruit trees, modern conveniences in room and the staff was very friendly. The cabanas on the beach were very comfy.
Cons: Beach too rocky and unsafe (working on it). Loungers next to the pool are uncomfortable with no shade. Need to defog more often for mosquitoes.
Location: Not too far from airport (45 mins) which we like, but nothing within walking distance, not even small shops or a grocery (gift shop prices too high).
We've been to many resorts so can comment on the food. Bear in mind that my husband and I are originally from the Caribbean so we mainly choose the local dishes but the only ones we really liked were the rundown shrimp, the jerk chicken, the pepper shrimp and of course, the staple, ackee and salt fish. I'm sorry to say we can't comment on the entertainment because due to a weather system, there was rain almost every day and night (we were there for 4 days). The rain of course brought out the mosquitoes in force. The only reasons we wouldn't recommend this hotel to our personal traveling friends is because they like what we like which is to take long walks on the beach, swim in the ocean, relax by the pool in the shade (sun sensitive), and walk around the neighbood. But if you're looking for a place off the beaten path to just relax, swim in the very nice pool to the swim-up bar, enjoy the beautiful well-kept grounds, and drink with your friends, then this is it. The staff is outstanding and deserve kudos for a job well done!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Jamaica Melina Resort

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great Place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by MonicaS, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Serene Beach Resort

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, facilities, strong drinks!
We had a wonderful time at Melia Braco. Every single one of the 50+ (estimating) staff that we came in contact with over our 4 days went out of their way to be friendly and make us feel at home. It never felt crowded, was always easy to get a meal or a beach chair, and had a good mix of people. It was NOT the spring break crowd or kids running everywhere, which was perfect for us. Mostly 30-50 year olds I would say. It was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Monica S, Hotel Management
Dear TB, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us! Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

fantastic value and experience

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Great resort, friendly and helpful staff, clean , safe. We can't say enough about our great experience here. Marlan and Dennis were our favorite staffers
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by MonicaS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!