Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westminster, maryland, usa

Natural Beauty

Posted Jan 25, 2018
This hotel is in a beautiful location and you can tell that the owner Joel is committed to the environment and to his guests. The room was super comfortable and yet was like being outside with open views and a breeze. The dining room and the food was soo wonderful. They have a beautiful 2 km hiking trail. I will recommend this place to friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A highlight of my work trip!

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: I loved everything about the hotel.
Cons: I would not improve anything.
Location: It's a rural location but the hotel is very organized to assist with day trips. On my next visit, i plan to bring two books and just stay put :)
I work for a travel company & came to Costa Rica on an inspection trip as we are sending many student groups to Costa Rica in the New Year. This hotel exceeded my expectations. I was looking forward to a peaceful visit due to the rural location of this hotel, but I did not anticipate how connected I would feel to the nature around me or the level of relaxation I felt waking up to the sounds of the forest. The hotel was architecturally beautiful, spotless, the meal was truly gourmet, the staff were friendly and the vibe was incredible. A board game lovers paradise (we played scrabble) :) I am looking forward to booking my next visit with my husband for our next personal holiday! Thank you to Selma and the wonderful staff at Celeste Mountain Lodge. Truly a memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish place with terrific views

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Very friendly, helpful, and intelligent staff. Building designed by owner and quite visually interesting. Terrific view. Lovely dinners, served en famille.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice lodge

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very nice hotel. Place is beautiful. Great staff. Suggest ac or celing fans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Very GOOD experience for our stay of two days . Very GOOD. Very good
4 out of 5
by ANA LUISA from Heredia

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
small beds need better pillow, small room good food, sevice and enviromental
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highlight of our trip

Posted Dec 26, 2015
This hotel was amazing. A truly great experience, from the accommodations to the staff, etc. The owner is right there and has a very interesting story to tell. The food was excellent as well. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Vilma Jasmin from Brooklyn, NY.

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
location is convenient for visiting Tenorio National Park. Eclectic and creative meals served in a warm and inviting environment using local ingredients to fuse French and Costa Rican fare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Different than anyplace I've ever stayed

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful, meals were tasty.
We had a very nice experience at this property but it is not for everyone. It is a very small property with very basic rooms. No televisions, no pool, the hot tub was not operational when we were there. The grounds and scenery were beautiful and the location great for getting to Tenorio National Park. The meals are included and were great but it is important for people to understand that the meals are what they are. They are served at one time and you get what you get. There is no other menu to order from or other choices. They have a small bar and include water and juice with your meal. Everything shuts down at 10pm. We enjoyed our time there, the staff was fantastic, we would return under the right circumstances.