Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2018
If you want a quiet and relaxing stay surrounded by beautiful views of volcan Tenorio and amazing encounter with the local wildlife, stay at Celeste Mountain Lodge. The rooms are basics but comfortable, the food is amazing and the staff very nice and helpful. It's located just a few miles from the Rio Celeste hike, which is an almost magical experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Different but great experience

Posted Mar 30, 2018
This is so worth visiting. The rooms are basic but comfortable. Where the Lodge excel is in the food, the public areas, gardens etc. It is more like staying in a club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice eco lodge

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Beautifully appointed, in a quiet setting, the owners are very friendly and attending. Nice gardens. Close to temerindo volcano National Park. Good for quiet quality time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westminster, maryland, usa

Natural Beauty

Posted Jan 25, 2018
This hotel is in a beautiful location and you can tell that the owner Joel is committed to the environment and to his guests. The room was super comfortable and yet was like being outside with open views and a breeze. The dining room and the food was soo wonderful. They have a beautiful 2 km hiking trail. I will recommend this place to friends!
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Lovely retreat...close to Rio Celeste Falls

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
This was a lovely find for getting away from it all. Beautiful setting...peaceful and quiet. The owner and staff were very welcoming and kind. This is an eco friendly lodge with an upscale refined ambiance. Excellent meals with a Costa Rican fusion prepared in state of art kitchen and served by respectful staff. This is really a retreat from the hectic city. Beautiful grounds and exotic birds on property. Amazing view of rain forest. Selma was especially kind and helpful. The staff treats you like family.The owner speaks four languages and is gracious and welcoming.We will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A highlight of my work trip!

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: I loved everything about the hotel.
Cons: I would not improve anything.
Location: It's a rural location but the hotel is very organized to assist with day trips. On my next visit, i plan to bring two books and just stay put :)
I work for a travel company & came to Costa Rica on an inspection trip as we are sending many student groups to Costa Rica in the New Year. This hotel exceeded my expectations. I was looking forward to a peaceful visit due to the rural location of this hotel, but I did not anticipate how connected I would feel to the nature around me or the level of relaxation I felt waking up to the sounds of the forest. The hotel was architecturally beautiful, spotless, the meal was truly gourmet, the staff were friendly and the vibe was incredible. A board game lovers paradise (we played scrabble) :) I am looking forward to booking my next visit with my husband for our next personal holiday! Thank you to Selma and the wonderful staff at Celeste Mountain Lodge. Truly a memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish place with terrific views

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Very friendly, helpful, and intelligent staff. Building designed by owner and quite visually interesting. Terrific view. Lovely dinners, served en famille.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice lodge

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very nice hotel. Place is beautiful. Great staff. Suggest ac or celing fans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Very GOOD experience for our stay of two days . Very GOOD. Very good
4 out of 5
by ANA LUISA from Heredia

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
small beds need better pillow, small room good food, sevice and enviromental