Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es como estar en un paraíso

Posted Sep 24, 2016
La estancia maravillosa, en plena naturaleza, con tratamientos de belleza, yoga, senderos para caminar... La única pequeña pega es que, aunque todo el personal obviamente habla español, los carteles y los folletos están en inglés.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel is clean and staff is very friendly. Hotel accommodations are wonderful.I forgot my knee brace and told one of the staff. Immediately they gave me an elastic knee brace.Hotel is a Gem . Great location.Centralized location for tours!! I hope to come back!!
5 out of 5
by Jamy from Bosschenhoofd

Super!

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wauw, super mooi hotel. Echt een paradijs! Personeel is erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. De kamer was prachtig en heel schoon. En de warme jacuzzi's bij het zwembad waren heerlijk. Het eten was ook perfect. Het weer zat erg tegen toen wij er verbleven, maar hebben ons niet verveeld!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely a place to visit

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, beautiful installations and excellent for connect with nature. Totally recommended
5 out of 5
by James from Mountain View, CA

Escape from reality.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to see nature, go for a hike in the national park, and return to peace and quiet with tremendous service from the staff. One really needs to experience this setting. A great escape from the stress of city living.
5 out of 5
by James from Santa Fe

It really is a hideaway.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place in the rainforest. Nearby hikes were incredible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The hotel was beautiful, however the drive on the dirt road to get there was quite challenging. We came from Liberia, and the rocks in the road were crazy! Would NOT recommend anyone with joint/bone issues driving there, your body really got racked around from the boulders/rocks in the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with an awesome river

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Cons: Add signs to the Guatuso area showing that the hotel is X miles away. The road is in such a poor state, I almost gave up driving.
The hotel is definitely a "Hideaway" as it is located on a very remote location of Costa Rica, where the roads are in poor shape and is best if driven during the day and with an SUV. But once you arrive, the hotel is huge and the rooms and staff are great. The food was excellent and the trail that leads to the river is spectacular. The Volcan Tenorio National Park is about 1 mile away, which is well worth checking out, specially the walk to the waterfall.
5 out of 5
by helene from Bethune

Fantastique

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour formidable pour commencer notre voyage, extra ! Un endroit magique avec son Rio celeste privé, un personnel au top ! Du debut à la fin...rien à dire. De plus un restaurant plus qu'à la hauteur, varié et vraiment tres Bon. Nous recommandons vivement cet endroit fantastique.
5 out of 5
by Isaac

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels