Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
O Hostel fica em boa localização, boa limpeza, bom custo/benefício, mas faltou tomadas individuais por cama nos quartos.
1 out of 5
by Patrick from Lancaster

An awful experience at Ace Suites Hostel

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at Ace Suites Hostel was totally infuriating, for a number of reasons: 1) Ace Suites Hostel refuses to switch on the air con in the dormitories between the hours of 10am and 10pm. Dormitory guests have no control over the air con unit in the room for which they have paid, and the air con is programmed to switch on at 10pm and switch off again at 10am — even if there are still people sleeping or relaxing in the room. 2) The common area is ONLY PLACE IN THE HOSTEL WHERE THE WIFI ACTUALLY WORKS, but it's also extremely hot there, there's no fans, few comfortable chairs, and in the evenings mosquitoes come in through the balcony window (the only source of breeze and ventilation) and bite anyone who is still in the common area. 3) The receptionist demanded that I pay 10 reals (£2) just to take a shower as I was checking out. I was staying in a six-bed dorm and that morning the traffic in and out of the shower had been very busy, and I didn't manage to take a shower before 11:30 check out time. I did, however, go down to reception at 11:25 to make sure that I officially checked out on-time, and ask if it would be OK to run back up to the room to take a shower after returning my key. To my astonishment, though, I was asked to pay 10 reals just to take a shower. It's completely unreasonable to demand further payment from a guest for something so trivial. I wasn't asking for a free lunch — just an extra few minutes to take a shower once the shower was free.
4 out of 5
by katia cristina from Recife

A hospedagem foi muito tranquilo e acolhedora.

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Foi super tranquila, apesar de ter sido curta e rapida. Usamos o hotel apenas para dormir e o cafe da manhã num espaço de tempo mito pequeno porque retornavamos muito tarde e saiamos muito cedo, acho ate que ficamos em cada diaria menos do que 12 horas no hotel. Mas mesmo assim percebemos a atenção e disponibilidade dos funcionarios.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taubaté

Ótimo lugar

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Hostel muito agradável, ótima localização, equipe muito simpática, um delicioso café da manhã, quarto confortável... Não tivemos do que reclamar! Ótima experiência! Recomendo!
4 out of 5
by Filmon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by yong ro from 해운대

위치는 좋지만 객실은 아쉬움

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
위치가 참 좋습니다. 스텝도 친절하구요. 방은 좀 덜만족스럽습니다. 4인가족실이었구요, 가격이 착해서~ ㅋ
5 out of 5
by Leonardo from Macaé

Ótimo custo x benefício

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Bem limpo e os atendentes extremamente simpáticos e prestativos. Recomendo e voltarei.
4 out of 5
by Aldo César from Brumadinho

Boa!

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente café da manhã, funcionários atenciosos, confortável os quartos apesar de apertado. Wifi no segundo andar quase não funciona. Mas no geral, por ser Hostel adorei!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Atendeu as expectativas. Perto do metrô e da UFRJ.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hospedaje económico, bien ubicado, seguro, limpio.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Su personal es muy amable y tomó en cuenta mi queja sobre el olor a tabaco y lo resolvieron.
Cons: Sí! Que no fumen adentro (es tan pequeño que todo huele); que lo pinten; que cambien los botes de basura del baño están muy pequeños y no funcionan; q
Location: que quiten el tiradero que hay en la azotea porque invade fauna nociva. Hay restaurantes, metro, playa. Esta a la mitad entre el centro y las playas
Es una edificio pequeño, viejo, incómodo para subir muchos escalones. Las habitaciones son muy pequeñas, pero tienen lo necesario. Considerando lo caro que es Brasil creo que es una buena alternativa siempre y cuando tus planeas sean pasarlo afuera y sólo llegar a dormir.