Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Próximo a praia, restaurantes e bares próximos

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Proximidade da praia.
Cons: Café da manhã
Location: Próximo a praia, bares e restaurantes.
No quarto havia roupas de outros hóspedes, amigos ficaram em quartos melhores pagando o mesmo. O café da manhã poderia ser melhor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Olympics

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The friendliness and staff was so willing to please, we got hugs on departure. A perfect home away from home.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach a couple of blocks away with plenty of places to eat and shop.
The best staff ever, so helpful and friendly with very good English. The hotel including rooms very clean. Breakfast was ample and delicious I got to try new fruits and juices. The pool on the roof is a great spot for lunch and cooling off. Our room was a suite with a jaccuzi and sauna, and ample space.....the only thing missing was breakfast in bed but had we asked I am sure that would have been done for us as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

The friendliest staff in Rio

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Loved staying here. To be honest the dated decor and amenities are obvious. But in all my life I have never come across more helpful and friendly staff. The helped with everything from arranging transportation to recommending restaurants. Everyone I came across was beyond friendly. the room was always cleaned properly and the location two blocks from Copacabana beach is perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

3 Star Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet connection
The facilities of the hotel are adequate for a 3*Hotel. The rooms are spacious although decorations basic. You have a safe box in your as well as a refrigerator. There is no view from the 8th floor, maybe in higher floors. The breakfast is decent similar to hotels in the same category. Its a good hotel if you don't want to spend a lot of money and you feel save in the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Big rooms, close to the beach and friendly staff

Posted Jul 8, 2016
As the title says..... big rooms, close to the beach and friendly staff. We arrived at the hotel 5 hours before check-in (we had notified the hotel of this beforehand) and they were able to accommodate us. The tours offered at the front desk were a good price and pleasant (we took 2). The breakfast provided was very good and best regards to the hotel staff who provided us great service...... peter
4 out of 5
by HELDER TITO from Pirai do Sul

Quase perfeito.

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Boa estadia. Pessoal bom suficientemente atenciosos café ótimo. Alguns detalhes impedem nota máxima : Um pouco de barulho devido a rua.movimentada.Elevador lento chuveiro com jato desregulado e portas do bWC e guarda roupa sem chaves. Nada influenciou no conforto mas para um 4 estrelas esses itens poderiam ser corrigidos. De qualquer forma voltarei e recomendo.Custo benefício bom.
4 out of 5
by ANA PAULA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MARCELA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Wagner

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Café da manhã ruim