Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Palm Bay, FL

Gringo from Florida

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
loved how polite,friendly, abd knowledgable all of the hotel personnel were. Very nice people,respectful.Good breakfast,nice rooms,beautiful rooftop with sauna,pool,gym,bar,and terrace.Would love to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth while

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Fun neighborhood. Good staff. Decent room for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: In Lapa, close to Santa Teresa and other attractions. Easy to get cabs.
Nice hotel in a great location close to bars and restuarants. English speaking staff and very helpful. Rooms were very clean and nice rooftop view with a small pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tom from Healdsburg, CA

Excellent value in clean modern hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
We returned to the Granada on our second visit to Rio, and would do so again. It offers excellent value with clean and modern facilities. It's in the Lapa neighborhood which is very popular at night. It is about 45 minutes metro ride to Copacabana or Ipanema beaches, so some travel is required to get to these areas.
5 out of 5
by Tom from Healdsburg, CA

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
The Granada is near metro and bus lines, and the area in Lapa with night life and bars. The hotel is large, clean and modern. The manager (Douglas) was professional, cheerful, and helpful in planning our visit.
4 out of 5
by Hilary from Westport, Ireland

Puerto Montt seaview

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
No nonsense modern corporate hotel - large shopping Mall underneath with fast food. Great seaviews. Make sure to get a room with balcony. Helpfull staff - will order prepaid taxis at better rate. Very happy with stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
We only spent one night here but it was perfect! The food was great and the room was just enough. My favorite part was the rooftop view, and the location in Lapa. We were able to walk to the Lapa strip in seconds and enjoy the nightlife.