Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Jan Henrik from Oslo

Great location, terrible service.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
There is absolutely no view at all, only a few meters to a wall. No sunlight ever. The check-in is strictly enforced to start at 2 pm. We waited from 8am. Very well if the hotel is fully booked, but this was not the case. The reception personell have an attitude problem! Great location but terrible service.
4 out of 5
by Constanza eugenia from Bucaramanga

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Esta bien ubicado, gente amable en la recepción, limpio, buen servicio de transporte
5 out of 5
by Dimitri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice. The most friendly and helpful.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Out of 3 hotels I stayed in copacabana this time Adagio was the most friendly and the most pleasant experience. It is very well positioned just a short walk to ipanema or copacabana. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I will stay there again. UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES STAY IN ORLA COPACABANA HOTEL - It is worst experience out of 3 hotels I had ..terrible staff, extremely overpriced for what it is which is basically a 2 star hotel claiming to be a 4 star. Staff is racists and homophobic.
5 out of 5
by Svein Bjarne from Oslo

The best Hotel I have stay in Rio .

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel for me was exelent in all ways.Perfect place close to Cocacabana and Ipanema Beach.They was very helpful at the Hotel,top service in all ways. I will sure use the same Hotel next time I will be in Rio.
4 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romslig, helt greit.

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet har det man trenger. Ikke noe overdådig, men ikke noe å utsette på. Overkommelig avstand til alt. Midt mellom Copacabana og Ipanema. Matbutikk like ved. Ikke allverdens med frokoststeder rett ved, men en cafe nedi gata mot Copacabana var veldig bra. Her var det faktisk kø for å få bord til tider.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

観光も出張もOK!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: 従業員がいつも笑顔で、親切でした。
Cons: サービスの細かい点が行き届かないことがあった。たとえば、冷蔵庫の冷凍室の解凍ができていないままチェックインしたので、氷がたくさんこびりついていて、冷凍食品の保存が良くできなかった。言えばやってくれたと思うけれど、言われなくても最良の状態にしておくのがサービスですよね。
Location: 観光客にも、ビジネスマンの長期出張にも、便利だと思います。
ビーチもカーニバルも興味ないけれど、地下鉄の駅やスーパーにも近いし、銀行のATMやレストランなどもたくさんあって、タクシーもすぐ拾えるので、便利でした。 25年暮らしたリオなので、ちっとも変っていないなと思いました。裏の窓から見えるファベラの夜景はきれいでしたが、たまに銃声らしきものが聞こえるので、常時レースのカーテンで室内が見えないように、そして窓にはあまり近づかないようにしていました。これはリオに暮らす場合、流れ弾に当たらないようにする常識です。 設備はちょっと古いけれど、日本ほど新しいものに対する執着はないので、そこそこ改装されて、メンテがされていればよしとすべきでしょう。日本の同じような施設に比べ、室内が広いこと大型テレビがリビングと寝室にもあること、共有の階には、小さいながらプールやサウナやレストランがあり、洗濯室も最新の大型の設備があり、待つ間、ソファにかけてTVを見たりしてくつろげます。
3 out of 5
by Gustavo from São Bernardo do Campo

Bom hotel mas pecou na disponibilidade do quarto

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Ótima localização, boas instalações mas pecaram na disponibilização do quarto. O horário de Check In é a partir das 14:00. Chegamos por volta das 15:30 e aguardamos cerca de 15 minutos para sermos atendidos na recepção. O atendente pediu q aguardássemos a preparação do quarto mas somente depois de quase 1 hora, e após o pressionarmos é que informaram que na verdade não havia quarto disponível ainda. Somente após quase 1:30 desde a chegada tivemos o quarto disponibilizado. Pelo que li nas resenhas, outros hóspedes também tiveram o mesmo problema em outras datas, e na minha opinião isto é inadmissível, um desrespeito ao cliente e por isso não recomendo e não pretendo me hospedar novamente neste hotel. Uma desagradável surpresa para um cliente que se hospeda com frequência em hotéis da Accor, inclusive filiado ao seu programa de fidelidade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to beaches and grocery store

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Staff professionalism and great location
Location: Lots of dining choices, 5-minute walk to Copacabana, 10-minute walk to Ipanema, grocery store right across hotel (Zona Sul).
Hotel is clean and well maintained. Staff very professional with immediate response to our requests (bringing additional sheets, towels, unlocking safe box). Stable internet connection. The area is nice and safe within walking distance to Ipanema and Copacabana beach. Convenient free of charge valet parking beside hotel. Nearby streets are brimming with restaurants and shops for evening outings. The staff agreed to take care of our luggage since check-out till 8pm due to our late night flight. Would recommend the hotel without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Pri, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, Thank you very much for your joyful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we wish that your next stay will be as pleasant as this. Sincerely, Priscila Machado General Manager