Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

観光も出張もOK!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: 従業員がいつも笑顔で、親切でした。
Cons: サービスの細かい点が行き届かないことがあった。たとえば、冷蔵庫の冷凍室の解凍ができていないままチェックインしたので、氷がたくさんこびりついていて、冷凍食品の保存が良くできなかった。言えばやってくれたと思うけれど、言われなくても最良の状態にしておくのがサービスですよね。
Location: 観光客にも、ビジネスマンの長期出張にも、便利だと思います。
ビーチもカーニバルも興味ないけれど、地下鉄の駅やスーパーにも近いし、銀行のATMやレストランなどもたくさんあって、タクシーもすぐ拾えるので、便利でした。 25年暮らしたリオなので、ちっとも変っていないなと思いました。裏の窓から見えるファベラの夜景はきれいでしたが、たまに銃声らしきものが聞こえるので、常時レースのカーテンで室内が見えないように、そして窓にはあまり近づかないようにしていました。これはリオに暮らす場合、流れ弾に当たらないようにする常識です。 設備はちょっと古いけれど、日本ほど新しいものに対する執着はないので、そこそこ改装されて、メンテがされていればよしとすべきでしょう。日本の同じような施設に比べ、室内が広いこと大型テレビがリビングと寝室にもあること、共有の階には、小さいながらプールやサウナやレストランがあり、洗濯室も最新の大型の設備があり、待つ間、ソファにかけてTVを見たりしてくつろげます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to beaches and grocery store

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Staff professionalism and great location
Location: Lots of dining choices, 5-minute walk to Copacabana, 10-minute walk to Ipanema, grocery store right across hotel (Zona Sul).
Hotel is clean and well maintained. Staff very professional with immediate response to our requests (bringing additional sheets, towels, unlocking safe box). Stable internet connection. The area is nice and safe within walking distance to Ipanema and Copacabana beach. Convenient free of charge valet parking beside hotel. Nearby streets are brimming with restaurants and shops for evening outings. The staff agreed to take care of our luggage since check-out till 8pm due to our late night flight. Would recommend the hotel without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Pri, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, Thank you very much for your joyful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we wish that your next stay will be as pleasant as this. Sincerely, Priscila Machado General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

GREAT Location, Super Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Great staff, great location, great value for money..
Cons: Nothing really...I'd stay there again in a second.
Location: Ipanema less crowded than Copacana (don't get me wrong, it's still busy), and a nice neighborhood in itself. Galitos restaurant great taste and value
For the money, can't beat the location. Short stroll 2 blocks to Ipanema beach, nightlife nearby, and easy walk to various dining and shopping R. Visc. de Piraja, the main commercial street that runs parallel 2 blocks off the beach. My favorite thing about the hotel, however, was the staff....super friendly staff, very sincere and always with a smile. Room was plenty spacious, more room than I needed. Bathroom not big, but also did the job, though some might not like the shampoo/shower gel dispensers (as opposed to small bottles), but it was totally fine for me. Unlike other properties, they actually make irons available on request, which I appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Pri, Hotel Management
Dear Leigh, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Priscila Machado General Manager
3 out of 5
by Henrique from Recife

Ótima localização, limpo e com bom serviço.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Atendeu as minhas expectativas. Ótima localização e nom serviço.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Priscila, Hotel Management
Prezado Henrique, Obrigada por comentar após sua estada conosco. Ficamos felizes que esteja satifeito com nossos serviços. Esperamos recepcioná-lo novamente no Rio de Janeiro. Atenciosamente, Priscila Machado Gerente Geral
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Close to either copacabana or ipenema and metro

Posted Oct 26, 2015
On our last night the toilet was clogged up, I called around 10 pm but there was nobody available to fix it until 9 am the next morning , have to go down and use the pool area bathroom . The next day around 11 am I have to remind the front desk that the toilet had not been fixed .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Pri, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Rio De Janeiro Ipanema. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Sincerely, Priscila Machado General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rasmus from Danmark

Great location

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Adagio Hotel apartment for 5 days and shared the apartment with two friends. We didn’t have a lot of equipment in the kitchen at first, but the reception was helpful and supplied us with whatever we needed to cook a meal. There was a sofa in the living room that could be turned into a bed. The beds were quite okay and it was clean and nice. There was a local supermarket ZunaSol 500 meters from the apartment on the same road. It was great and everything was quite cheap. And we could always pay with Credit card (Visa/Dankort). We had breakfast one time in the restaurant. The price was 40 Real pr. Person and it was really nice and great coffee, fresh made juice, yoghurt, different kind of eggs and so on. The guys in the reception were very helpful in every way. They arranged transportation to the airport for us and had a private driver waiting for us in the reception the day we were going home. We paid a fixed price – 100 R$. The location was perfect only 5 minutes’ walk from Ipanema and 10 minutes’ walk from Copacabana. Almost every busline drove 2 minutes from our place and in the evening we took a cap. The price was about 15 Real for about 3 km drive. All buslines was 3.40 real. The pool wasn’t worth visiting, but who needs a pool while staying by the best beaches in the world. All together, we would come back to this place without any hesitation. By the way, we payed 130 real from the airport top Ipanema, it was a fixed price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Priscila, Hotel Management
Dear Ramus, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Adagio Rio De Janeiro Ipanema. We hope to welcome you again in Rio! Sincerely, Priscila Machado General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lucio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Livia from Fortaleza

Excelente escolha

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muito bem localizado, perto de tudo! Quarto muito bem equipado para um apart hotel! Na esquina tem um supermercado onde se pode comprar suprimentos! Perto de farmácias, lanchonetes e ao lado tem um self service delicioso (Broth)! Gostei muito e com certeza voltaria!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Priscila, Hotel Management
Prezada Livia, Muito obrigada pelos elogios, será um prazer recebê-la novamente na Cidade Maravilhosa. Atenciosamente, Priscila Machado Gerente Geral
4 out of 5
by MORGANA

Voltaria sim!!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente localização, ótimo café da manhã (custo adicional), staf muito atencioso, apartamento confortável, com wi fi e eletros/utensílios de cozinha. Só precisa uma pinturinha no apartamento. Voltaria sim!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Priscila, Hotel Management
Prezada Morgana, Orbigada pela avaliação, esperamos que sua próxima estada seja tão agradável quanto esta. Atenciosamente, Priscila Machado Gerente Geral