Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is very nice, helpful, and prompt.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Location of the hotel is fantastic; just a five-minute walk to the Ipanema or Copacabana beaches. Also very close to the subway station.
This is the third time I stayed at this hotel. As always, the staff was wonderful. The room, on the ninth floor, was very quiet and the amenities were very good. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Olimpíadas

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fizemos reserva no sufoco , pois decidimos na última hora. Foi o hotel que confirmava, embora tivéssemos tido uma estadia bem boa em Bourdeaux/França , esperava melhor do adágio no Brasil/rio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boa opção

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Boa localização, quarto espaçoso. Tipo apart-hotel sem burocracias.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel razoável com boa localização

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
A estrutura do quarto não é boa, faltou algumas coisas básicas como lençol, travesseiro e secador de cabelo e o serviço demorou para resolver estes problemas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jan Henrik from Oslo

Great location, terrible service.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
There is absolutely no view at all, only a few meters to a wall. No sunlight ever. The check-in is strictly enforced to start at 2 pm. We waited from 8am. Very well if the hotel is fully booked, but this was not the case. The reception personell have an attitude problem! Great location but terrible service.
4 out of 5
by Constanza eugenia from Bucaramanga

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Esta bien ubicado, gente amable en la recepción, limpio, buen servicio de transporte
5 out of 5
by Dimitri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice. The most friendly and helpful.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Out of 3 hotels I stayed in copacabana this time Adagio was the most friendly and the most pleasant experience. It is very well positioned just a short walk to ipanema or copacabana. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I will stay there again. UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES STAY IN ORLA COPACABANA HOTEL - It is worst experience out of 3 hotels I had ..terrible staff, extremely overpriced for what it is which is basically a 2 star hotel claiming to be a 4 star. Staff is racists and homophobic.