Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

good food and convenient to local entertainment

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel employees were welcoming and friendly, especially the front desk and in the restaurant. Both buses and Metro stations are very close and in safe areas. The evenings offered a unique entertainment venue being in the Lapa district, which was fun and presented great local food - you just need to get past the dirty nature of old neighbourhoods. Tours can be arranged at front desk.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Winter Park, Florida

Good, affordable downtown Rio choice

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed 4 nights in room 910. Check in was fast and my room was good except that I had reserved a queen bed and was given a room with two twins. After asking for a different room, I wAs told there were no others available. I ended up putting the two beds together and had the maid put queen sheets on them to hold them together. It worked. AC and internet and hot water all excellent. Staff was very personable by Rio standards. I would suggest a room on a high floor in front. That way it's mostly quiet but you still get some view. I would recommend this place if you want to stay in downtown Rio.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Terrible Experience

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing - it was awful.
Cons: Take it off Expedia and don't trick people into booking this place.
Location: Bad part of town.
This hotel was not as advertised on Expedia - dirty, small, not well-appointed, and not in a good part of town. The single wall socket fell out of the wall when I tried to plug in my phone charger. I left after a single night, and the hotel would not refund my money. Expedia has been slow to refund as well. Overall - a dealbreaker for me using Expedia ever again.
2 out of 5
by PY

Handy to city sights.

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels
Three star hotel trying hard to be two star. Renovations cheap and poorly done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Hotels
This was a horrible hotel. They treated me as though they didn't want me to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradável

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel com ótima localização para quem curte sair à noite com ótimas opções de bares e casas de show. Próximo ao Centro com fácil acesso aos principais pontos turísticos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel no berço do Samba

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Ja havia me hospedado no Hotel Arcos da Lapa, fomos bem recepcionados.local maravilhoso, quarto agradável.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
O serviço é razoável, o café da manhã é bom mas o cardápio para janta é ruim, com poucas opções. Não tem serviço de estacionamento como falam pois é preciso pagar taxa de 20,00 por diria em um estacionamento que fica a 1 quarteirão do hotel