Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, good ubication and nice staff.
Cons: Before you go We need to now the power connections are different and you need adapters to charge your phone, cameras and computers.
Location: Lots of restaurants, money exchange, stores. Beach is close. Just too little expensive.
The staff is really friendly but they didn't know I had free beverage and a bottle of wine thanks Expedia sent me email telling me that for VIP customer. They never gave the bottle and tried to make me pay all beverage. The beach is beautiifull, white sands and nice weather. A lot of restaurants around. We liked the city, wonderfull attractions and souvenirs. Thanks Rio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in fantastic location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel was perfect for our stay in Rio. The location is perfect, hotel and rooms clean and modern. The roof top pool is just what is needed after a hot Rio day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Lovely hotel in a great location on Copacabana beach. Great views from the rooftop pool and bar. All staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Beautiful hotel in a great location with beautiful facilities and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great location on Copacabana!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Location, location... Hotel perfectly suited our needs, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, nice rooftop terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel across from Copacabana Beach

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great location across the road from the Copacabana Beach. Staff were very helpful and spoke English. Would recommend the ocean view rooms. Breakfast was free with a wide selection of fresh fruits, hot foods, cereals, breads and sweets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Rio Tourist Visit.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Very pleased with hotel and staff. I would stay there again. Central beach location. Both the room and bathroom were clean and of a good size. The breakfast, which was included, had plenty of choice. I liked the good range of fresh fruit. Plates were cleared away efficiently and discretely. Food was also regularly topped up. One minor criticism. The lifts are slow. Sometimes quicker to take the stairs. Staff were helpful with questions about tours, subway and mail. Internet access was excellent. I particularly enjoyed having drinks and a meal on 14th floor at the pool bar overlooking Copacabana beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TR

Perfect location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: No balconies.
Cons: The matresses are not good, pillows also.
Location: Perfect location
Don't expect very nice hotel but the location is good, in the middle of copacabana beach, The worse think , you have great view from the hotel, but there is no balcony. The breakfat was ok., but I didn't like their cheese. Was good to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Fantastic Hotel with amazing staff.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: A perfect location slap bang in the middle of Copacana Beach, a walkable distance to Ipanema and Leblon Beaches.
We arrived late as the BA flight did not land until 22:00. The reception staff were amazing and made the whole check in procedure fast and simple as we were exhausted. The room was great, we had an ocean view suite, which l would recommend highly to anyone thinking of staying here, we were in room 1205 and had just amazing views of Copacana Beach from both the bedroom and the sitting room. The decor is smart and modern. All staff were very helpful and polite. The reception staff were amazing, nothing is too much trouble, they are a huge asset to the Hotel and so friendly. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting to visit Rio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.