Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Rio Tourist Visit.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Very pleased with hotel and staff. I would stay there again. Central beach location. Both the room and bathroom were clean and of a good size. The breakfast, which was included, had plenty of choice. I liked the good range of fresh fruit. Plates were cleared away efficiently and discretely. Food was also regularly topped up. One minor criticism. The lifts are slow. Sometimes quicker to take the stairs. Staff were helpful with questions about tours, subway and mail. Internet access was excellent. I particularly enjoyed having drinks and a meal on 14th floor at the pool bar overlooking Copacabana beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Muito boa detalhe que pecou foi o restauranteestar fechado 22 e15
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TR

Perfect location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: No balconies.
Cons: The matresses are not good, pillows also.
Location: Perfect location
Don't expect very nice hotel but the location is good, in the middle of copacabana beach, The worse think , you have great view from the hotel, but there is no balcony. The breakfat was ok., but I didn't like their cheese. Was good to stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Fantastic Hotel with amazing staff.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: A perfect location slap bang in the middle of Copacana Beach, a walkable distance to Ipanema and Leblon Beaches.
We arrived late as the BA flight did not land until 22:00. The reception staff were amazing and made the whole check in procedure fast and simple as we were exhausted. The room was great, we had an ocean view suite, which l would recommend highly to anyone thinking of staying here, we were in room 1205 and had just amazing views of Copacana Beach from both the bedroom and the sitting room. The decor is smart and modern. All staff were very helpful and polite. The reception staff were amazing, nothing is too much trouble, they are a huge asset to the Hotel and so friendly. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting to visit Rio.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bom, porem cobrou a diaria em duplicidade

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: Agilidade em resolver os pagamentos em duplicidade.
Hotel confortavel e bem localizado, porem alem de eu ja ter pago a expedia, me cobrou tambem a diaria. O assunto ja foi aberto desde semana passada e ainda nao passaram nenhuma posicao, arquei com 900.00 a mais e nao tenho certeza que irei receber os valores de volta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sensationelle Aussicht, schönes Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Frühstück und Aussicht
Location: Perfekt am Strand gelegenes Hotel
Sehr bemühtes Hotelpersonal, tolle Dachterrasse, hatte zimmer mit Meerblick im 13. Stock, sensationelle Aussicht auf die Copa. Kann Hotel uneingeschränkt empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cachan

merveilleux et parfaitement situé

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Accueil, qualité de la chambre, vue sur la mer, service attentionné, gens aimables
Cons: taille de la salle de bain
Location: plage, avenue de l'Atlantique, marché de Copacabana, départ des navettes officielles vers le Corcovado. Petits restos et boutiques sympas.
Un super séjour. L'hotel correspond parfaitement à la description et aux avis clients. Confort, situation petit déjeuner tout y est. En revanche prenez un taxi plutôt que le service de navettes vers l'aéroport proposé par Expedia: c'est beaucoup moins cher et plus confortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel right across the street from the beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Everyone was great, I had a good time there. I rented a bike for 70 BRL, about $23 for the day (24 hours). The area is very bike friendly and I was able to see the beach area as well as the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea .

Our holiday in Rio.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Our holiday in Rio was amazing, apart from the transfers with Amigo which failed to turn up and anyway it would have been cheaper in a private taxi .The hotel the Arena was all we hoped for location, staff ,food all very nice .The people in Rio were very friendly not a lot of English spoken the sights were amazing worth the trip .Bus drivers think their driving go carts , the Metro is very good used it most of the time .All in all a wonderful holiday .