Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted May 20, 2017
This is the first time I went there. The hotel location is good. I will tell my friend and recommend them to stay there if they are going there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

nice downtown hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly stuff
Location: sambadrom is in a few min walk, downtown in a walking distance
Staff is so friendly and willing to help. Rooms are quite large and modern, but it seams like it was just after renovation, therefore some smell still present.
4 out of 5
by Max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Max

Convenient location and very good value for price.

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
I needed a decent hotel close to the Sambrodomo and this one was very close and with very good amenities. Low points are internet speed and stale breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ldn

nice hotel in the center of the city

Posted Feb 16, 2017
nice hotel close to lapa, just been refurbished, very big room and clean! the gym must to be improve! the breakfast was good, excellent quality, only things more variety of cake!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel but very much out of the way

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good - I loved the cheese puffs they were absolutely delicious.
Cons: No - if you don't mind being a long way from the hub of things then this is a nice hotel to stay in.
Location: I didn't eat out in the vicinity and all activities were quite a distance from the hotel.
I liked the hotel however it was quite a way from the closest Metro station - a 30-35 minute walk. Taxis were expensive to get anywhere because of the distance the hotel was. The electricity was out for 2 days however this was not the hotel's fault as the entire street lost power - this meant no wifi which I found most inconvenient as I couldn't order Uber and as I said the taxis were expensive. The staff were very nice and the manager went out of his way when the electricity was out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Comfortable rooms, helpful staff, nice breakfast, good AC.
Cons: Internet is very bad on high floors
Hotel is walking distance to entertainment centre LAPA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are very helpful

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Staff are very helpful , which made our life in rio a lot more easier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairhope AL

Great hotel, great location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location, boutique hotel, super friendly staff. They lend you bycicles.
Cons: Bed could be a little softer. There is no pool on the property, but you get acesso tô one.
Location: Close tô Ipanema and Copacabana beaches, walking distance tô restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very Fair Hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: I have picked this hotel because it was close to the Sambadrome, It is a location were a lot a poor people live .
1) Most of the staff could not understand English nor French . Only a few could understand English! 2) Not much water pressure when taking a shower and the control of the water temperature very difficult to adjust. 3) The Gym. room on the 7th floor, air conditioner was not working . People were coming in the Gym and after a few minutes, would leave because is was way too hot in Gym. But, in general the staff were very friendly , and with a cell phone, you could use it has a translator .