Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location and value!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Price. Location. Cleanliness.
Cons: The pillow covers were a bit rough.
Location: 5 minute walk to both Ipanema and Copacabana beaches.
Convenient to both Ipanema and Copacabana beaches. The room was very clean. The shower always had hot water available. The breakfast was very good...lots of fresh fruit. Staff was accommodating. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel in residential area.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Beaches, restaurants, bars, shops.
Excellent front office staff. Both Claudia & Gilbert went out of their way to assist us. Gilbert even walked us to the restaurant the day we arrived. Busy hotel within walking distance to Copacabana beach. Room simple but clean. Lots of restaurants/bars within walking distance. Locals strolling their babies & dogs in the evenings. Safe area close to everything. Low crime rate due to obvious police force & plain clothes cops abundant. Feel free to dine out at night. All beaches & lake close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Sep 2, 2016
It was great. The breakfast wasnt that good. But its a great location and friendly staff. :-)
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rodney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location between 2 beaches

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is basic compared to other similar rating hotels in other countries. No kettle in room and only one complimentary bottle water for our whole stay. 3 nights for 2 people. Some staff are very friendly not all. Not many speak English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Convenience and Comfort at a reasonable price

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: rooftop terrace and pool deck, friendly staff, short walk to beach
This hotel is on a quiet residential street but very close to major attractions. The cross street Joaquim Ribero connects Copacabana beach with Ipanema beach. And the main subway station is three blocks north. The rooms are simply furnished, but it gives a stay a pleasant retro feel as if you were travelling in the 1960's. Breakfast is truly homemade and you can see the cook at work when the kitchen door opens. The rooftop terrace and pool deck are two full floors and are excellent. I had two business meetings scheduled in the lobby and we moved to the enclosed terrace. The visitors loved it. You can see all of Ipanema Beach, plus Sugar Loaf. If you like to work out, Rio Fitness around the corner has day passes and week passes. There is also a Rio Sul supermarket a block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carnival

Posted Feb 13, 2015
I actually really enjoyed my stay at Atlantis. The location is perfect being only a couple blocks from Copacobana and a short walk to Ipanema. The staff was pretty friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was decent for the are I did get a great night sleep after a long flight to Rio. My only complaint would be spotty wifi in the room which is pretty consistent everywhere in Rio. I'd def. stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

NYC Traveler to Rio

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location , location, location!!!!!!! Free wifi, full real breakfast included! Meats, eggs, fruits, desserts , juices,etc!!! .. outdoor pool topFloor
Cons: Wifi, ocassionally signal is week. ,
Location: 5min walk ipanema and copacabana beach!!! A walk to different and local restaurants and metro 5min walk.
Great location, hotel is 5min walk in the middle and border of copacabana and ipanema beach. The area is safe! Hotel staff is nice , there is a shell gas station a block if you are driving with your car, Have an outdoor pool and a bar on the 11th floor with a panaromic view of the entire city... the prices in the reception in the lobby for tours are higher so its better to book direct in the tours you like... Free wifi and real full breakfast with desserts and fruits . Overall im satisfied on my stay! I come to Rio to enjoy and explore the whole magical city not to stay and be a couch potatoe on my hotel.... Not a 5star but a decent hotel that will satisfy your needs.