Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Plainfield, NJ

Great Location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Cons: The hotel internet wifi was unreliable and very slow.
Location: The location was around the corner from the metro stop. This is a plus.
The visit was pleasant. The visit was pleasant.The visit was pleasant.The visit was pleasant.The visit was pleasant.The visit was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shopping, food, metro and beach

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The staff were really nice, helpful and kind. They make you feel welcome as soon as you walk in the door.
Cons: The weight room WiFi Variety of breakfast
Location: Metro is around the corner Shopping and restaurants are 2 blocks away The beach is like 3-4 blocks away. There is a swimming pool it's just small
The hotel is nice, the room was clean and breakfast was offered daily. Breakfast was almost the same daily but it was nice to have. Everything you need to get around is at walking distance and the location is convenient. There is a small workout room and it is limited. The staff were helpful and accommodating. The wifi in the room was terrible and kept disconnecting on my devices. The beach, metro, food and stores are within walking distance. You can also get to Ipanema within 15 mins on foot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel that perfectly suited my budget and needs

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I'm very happy to recommend this Hotel. I have just returned from two weeks at the Hotel to support athletes competing at the Paralympics. I picked the Hotel almost at random because of it's position near Copacabana beach and very near a Metro station. Was very happy with my choice. Staff very professional, friendly and helpful. Restaurant food good and moderately priced. Bed comfortable. Key thing, the (minor) problems I had were all fixed quickly with no fuss.Great bar Belmonte just down the road. I would definitely go there again. I barely speak a word of Portuguese but that was not a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel perfect location and great pool

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Rooftop pool and great breakfast
Cons: Wifi was not always working well
Location: Copacabana beach and walking distance from Ipanema
Lovely stay in this hotel with an amazing breakfast, perfect location and amazing balcony views of Rio
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from great britian

a long waok from copabacana beach.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
area quite convenience but seems not so safe walking at night. dont trust the swimming pool facilities, it is only double size of your bath tub. wifi too slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice hotel! Reasonable price! Beach location!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location was the best! A few blocks from shopping and right by beach!
Cons: Breakfast could have been better!
Location: Shop, eat and attend the beach!
Check was good! Arrived at 8:30am and room was available! Great location a block over from the Beach! Good restaurants in area! Friendly staff! A few English speakers! Bed in room a little small but great working AC!! Shower water pressure good! I'd stay again! Especially for the price! Booked the night before arrival! Breakfast could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, great staff, breakfast is ok.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
3 nights day, no complains, location is great. Close to the Metro, and you can go almost everywhere by metro.
4 out of 5
by Sean from Townsville

Noisy, but really a great hotel.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
My room faced the street and was *very* noisy with cars beeping and just general road noise. I would recommend to management to install thicker glass doors (these were quite thin) and use thick heavy fabric drapes, rather than the thin curtains they have now. The air conditioner is also about 20 years old and is a) very noisy and b) very dirty - i had to take the filter to reception to get it cleaned. Even so, after the first night I did not use the air conditioner again because it is full of dust and made my throat sore. However, the staff really saved the hotel for me, everyone was very high quality and spoke english, very knowledgeable about local area and able to recommend good tours et cetera et cetera. I would recommend earplugs but i'd give the hotel a solid 4 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel very friendly helpful staff

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Great trip and fantastic helpful hotel staff. Andrea on reception is a credit to the hotel. As are the front reception, restuarant staff and maids. Loved first visit in November 2015 was back in Rio Feb 2016 and chose same hotel for closeness to beach and restaurants and hotel staff who were always so helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
It was ok. SWimming Pool small. Hotel need To be renewed. Breakfast ok. Great location. Rooms aré nice. Bathrooms need To be renewed. Very clóse To storeS, bars, restaurantes and Beach. The staff is very kind