Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salvador, BA

Bom hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
É um hotel bastante simples. Suas instalações são bastante antigas, porém bem conservadas. Para se ter uma idéia este hotel hospedou a seleção uruguaia na final da copa de 50, no episódio do Maracanazo. Sou alérgico e tenho o olfato bastante sensível, mas não senti cheiro de mofo e nem desconforto. O café da manhã é muito simples mas não compromete. Considero muito bem localizado, próximo a estações de metrô, pontos de ônibus, praia, bares e restaurantes. O local tem um certo movimento, mesmo durante a noite por causa dos bares e restaurantes, o que passa uma sensação de segurança para se caminhar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

kenne das hotel seit jahrzehnten

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: freundliche leute, aufmerksam, kostenloses, gut funktionierendes wlan netz, gute lage
Cons: die zimmertüren machen keinen sicheren eindruck, der zimmersafe gegen aufpreis deckt nur eine summe von 100 dollar.
Location: 3 gehminuten zum flamengopark und strand. voller blick auf den zuckerhut. ansonsten keine gegend mit touristischen attraktionen, gute verkehrsanbindun
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Good cheap option.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Suited my purposes
Cons: the lift
I stayed 11 nights. The life is a bit temperamental but everything else, fine. Good brakfast, clean room, some hithces with lack of English,otherwise would recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campinas

Péssimo hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Localização
Cons: Muitas coisas. Seria melhor uma reforma total.
Location: Ótima localização.
As instalações do hotel são precárias e não são compatíveis com as fotos. Ao tomar café da manhã, não encontrei uma mesa com toalha limpa. Pedi ao garçon e ele me respondeu que de manhã as toalhas estavam limpas e se eu tinha alguma reclamação que fosse falar com a gerência. O elevador não funciona, as portas são imundas. A única parte boa é a localização.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Nice close to everyting , good atention for the personal working all time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: I liked the staff, food, accommodations, and help when asked.
Cons: I cannot think of any improvements.
Location: You are 10 min away with train from sugarloaf mountain and 5 min cab from there to Copacabana beach.
Very polite staff! They speak English! They lock the front door at night and allow only personnel who stay in the hotel to enter. You can leave your room key at the front desk when you go out so you don't lose it. The furniture is old style but comfort feeling. The room is air conditioned but I never used it because it was cool enough when windows were left open. The hotel is located 10 min (walk) away from the metro station. I walked outside at nightfall and had no problems in the area. Always had hot water in the shower, clean room, and towels. They assisted with carrying the luggage to the room and hailed a cab when I needed one. They have a computer and printer in the lobby. They also have a separate room next to the dining room, which they showed the Olympic games on a flat screen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte, MG, Brasil

Hotel agradável, bem localizado

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Principalmente da limpeza e atendimento
Cons: Nada, para o nível a que se propôs o hotel
Location: Como eu disse, muito bem localizado, próximo à praia do Flamengo.Restaurantes e lanchonetes nas proximidades.
Muito bem localizado, próximo à praia e comércio, extremamente limpo. Café da manhã decente e pessoal muito agradável