Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The price was unbeatable and the location excellent.
Cons: When they run out of any item at breakfast, it takes a while for them to replace it. They are not quick about it and that area needs improvement
Location: The beach is a 3 min walk. Plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby. There is a food market 2 min away. The subway stop is less than a 10 min walk
I stayed at the hotel for 4 days. It was the best rate I found for hotels around the beginning of Copacabana beach. It is actually located in an area called Leme. The hotel offered free wi-fi and a good breakfast with eggs, ham, turkey and cheese, and various fresh fruits included in the room rate. The juices were quite watered down and not very good. This was one of the very few hotels that had a gym. The gym had a very good selection of Life Fitness equipment with 2 treadmills, 2 bikes and plenty of weight equipment. The hotel also had a very small pool and a sauna next to the pool. The pool is very shallow and there is no way one can swim in it. It is just for cooling off. I did not try the sauna. The hotel does not allow guests in the room which caught me by surprise. I do not know if it is a Rio thing or just this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Convenient location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: Copacabanna
The hotel is long past it's prim e. They did not have our reservation in their system and spent an hour trying to find it with Expedia. Although clean, the room as spartan and the bed was not comfortable. The facilities in the hotel are not! I have stayed in better 2 star motels than this alleged 4 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old hôtel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Breakfast not varied. Climatisation very noisy. staff very professional and pleasant. perfect situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice location

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Orbitz
It locates not far from the beach, within walking distance to bus station and shopping mall. The hotel looks nice and secured.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

location very good. everything close to you.

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: everything to everything
Cons: quality of the bath tower, definitely need new stock.
Location: location just right. depends what you want to do. things are available...information, transport, etc..
I just love to stay in the hotel. As far as I can remember, I have stayed in this hotel for the past 10 or 15 years ago. First time was in 1992. it is nice to see some old member of staff that still working there and that they still remember you.
2 out of 5
by Aparecida from Deerfield beach florida usa

Unwelcome

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
when I arrived at the hotel recepcionists was very rude, I was waiting more than 30 minutes because she spoke that my reservation was wrong.after waiting, she said she would accept my reservation calls but I was wrong because the site was wrong, accepted me here as if it had doing a favor to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Good location. Spacious room nice and clean Decent breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uri, Melbourne

Worst hotel ever

Posted May 8, 2015
Bad attitude of hotel reception, 2 out of 3 a/c units didn't work and the one that did was 90cm from the bed and noisy. Bathroom door handle broken as is the shower handle, toilet roll paper holder broken too. When I needed to cancel my 2nd stay they didn't make the slightest effort to help and this suppose to be a 4 star hotel? This is, maybe, 1 star hotel - would not recommend to anyone to stay there - no wonder they take the money upfront!!! I have been traveling for over 50 years - never had such a bad experience!!!
5 out of 5
by florin iulian from bucharest

best location, clean , wifi great

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
good location, best breakfast, great wifi - worth the money, for sure again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
A wonderful hotel close to the Shopping Mall on one side and Copacabana Beach on the other. The hotel has affordable tour with agencys that will take you to paridise.