Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Mark & Sonia from Northern Virginia

The Place 2 Stay for Travelers in Copacabana Beach

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Pros: Proximity to the beach, parking available, many nearby restaurants.
Cons: Shared bathroom, but it really wasn't much of a problem.
Location: About a 10 minute walk from the beach front.
A great location and better hospitality than you could hope for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freundlichkeit und Service sind unschlagbar

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Es war unglaublich, mit welcher Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft wir hier empfangen wurden. Ein idealer Start in eine dreiwöchige Rundreise. Ich würde es genauso wieder machen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

próximo a tudo, praias, lojas, lazer, etc.

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels
tranquila, bem servida, só o quarto não tinha banheiro como me informaram. O mesmo era ao lado, mas, só para mim.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muito satisfeito

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels
Achei maravilhosa, fui bem acolhido e recepcionado por toda a equipe, ótima localização e perto dos principais pontos turísticos da cidade, quem visitar o Rio eu recomendo!!!
4 out of 5
by Celina e Henrique

Rio de Janeiro é mesmo a cidade... MaRaViLhOsA

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels
Foi pouco tempo, mas ficamos emcantado com o Rio de Janeiro.Gostamos muito do hotel, tem uma boa localização. A Karen foi espetacular com nós, ela é muito simpatica. Espero voltar lá em breve, com mais tempo... Obrigada pela atenção.
2 out of 5
by Sarah

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed in someone's childhood bedroom and I paid a lot of money for it. But it is close to the beach and well connected, and the hostess was very nice, but this is a room in a small apartment that I felt was INCREDIBLY overpriced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caracas, Venezuela

Casa da Marcia, excelente trato de la anfitriona

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels
El hospedaje se encuentra muy bien ubicado, cerca de la playa de Copacabana, parada de omnibus, cerca del metro Siqueira Campos, restaurants, bancos, comercios, esta a 1 cuadra de la Rua Santa Clara (muy conocida por todos).. La hospitalidad de Karen es excelente, cordial, atenta, dispuesta a apoyar y asesorar a sus huespedes, disfrute mucho de Rio de Janiero, gracias a las atenciones y apoyo que me brindo la anfitriona. Lo recomiendo ampliamente y volveria a utilizar sus servicios.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Cancelamos a reserva

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels
Por motivos de força maior, cancelamos a última horta a nossa reserva Desculpe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington DC

does not exist

Posted Jan 6, 2012 on Hotels
my taxi driver and i spent one hour driving around the neighborhood looking for this place. we asked everybody and knocked on doors and nobody had ever heard of this place and in fact this address does not even exist. i was stuck in Rio at new year with no place to stay. when i get back the the US O will be calling my credit card to cancel the payment.