Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

Amazing hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Everything about this hotel was fantastic. They didn't have my +gold status on the reservation but when I asked they were able to find it and give me a wonderful upgrade. The restaurants were all phenomenal (we had the Chef's Table - a must do!) and we also booked a half day tour (excellent) and cars to and from the airport. Everything was perfect. Pool was beautiful and relaxing, and location superb. I highly recommend this hotel and hope to return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from España Es

Muy buena

Posted Jan 14, 2016
El hotel tiene una ubicación muy buena, él área de la piscina es fabuloso, tienen un grupo de música excelente que toca música brasileña en directo, en la piscina al medio día. La vista de la habitación muy buena, con vistas a la playa de Copacabana, en resumen mi todo fabuloso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasilia

Espetacular

Posted Dec 14, 2015
O quarto e super confortável. Os funcionários agradáveis. O local espetacular.O café da manhã poderia ter outras variedades light. Muito pão. E poucas variedades.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Beautiful Property..Classic! Pool is a highlight...as is the Spa/Gym and Restuarants. Some Staff were Excellent..some not so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel, right on Copacabana Beach.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Excellent breakfast, very clean, but very expensive. Hotel needs to live up to its standard when advertising rooms. My room was advertised as the one with pool and ocean view. There was an excellent pool view, but ocean view was an extremely stretched truth, actually so much stretched that it became a Swiss cheese :-) Overall, a superb hotel with excellent facilities and very courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Palace de mes rêves

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Qualité du service
Très bel établissement historique avec un Personnel très attentionné, un service de bonne qualité, des équipements de sport adaptés. Passionné par la décoration florale, celle-ci était sobre et réussie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karel de Bruin

Prachtig hotel met 'old world charm'

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Ebookers
We vonden het hotel heel comfortabel met een heerlijk restaurant/bar aan het zwembad. De kamer was ruim en van alle gemakken voorzien. Concierges uitstekend. Wat we misten, maar dat heeft niets met het hotel te maken, waren terrasjes op de boulevard. Die zijn er wel, maar niet zoals wij ze willen... Het hotel zou een terras aan de boulevardzijde kunnen hebben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Camillo from SAO PAULO

OTIMO

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
SERVIÇO INCOMPARÁVEL,CONFORTO OTIMO, TUDO PERFEITO
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2015
Prezado Senhor, Gostaria de expressar meu sincero agradecimento e satisfação pelos seus elogios que denotam que sua estada foi acima das expectativas. Saudações e volte sempre!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAO PAULO

Posted Oct 18, 2015
FOMOS BEM ATENDIDOS. O HOTEL É UM CLÁSSICO E PREENCHEU AS EXPECTATIVAS
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2015 by Andrea Natal, Hotel Management
Prezado Senhor, Em nome de nossa equipe Belmond, gostaria de agradecer aos sinceros elogios e impressões. Felicidades e volte sempre! Andrea Natal Diretora Geral
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LE MENTEC from Paris

Maravilhoso!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nem tivemos vontade de sair do Hotel, tão completa é a infraestrutura.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2015
Prezado Hóspede, Fiquei muito contente em ter sabido que sua estada foi incrível e marcante. Muito obrigada pelas palavras sinceras e volte sempre! Andrea Natal Diretora Geral.