Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, opulent and practical

Posted Apr 13, 2017
No way better to experience Copacabana. Excellent service, beautiful pool, comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

First choice in Rio de Janerio

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Reception and concierge kindness.Breakfast atmosphere and food.Fitness center facility.Room cleanness and bath room amenities.
Cons: Welcome cocktail at the reception and fruit basket at the room.Tea pot and tea options at the room.Nespresso coffee tablets should be free of charge.
Location: Location is perfect ; at the heart of Copacabana beach.Restaurants are all closed to the hotel.Jogging and swimming at the hotels seperated beach;
Our stay was a family stay and we were highly satisfied with this hotel,The location and the view was so good. We"ve found time to walk along the Copacabana beach.Fitness center is very well equipped and over the standards of five star hotels.Reception and concierge staff are all courteous especially Mr; Tong.Restaurants have delicious food; Open buffet breakfast was also impressive.Moreno , is a hard working and smiling face waiter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Perfect location, we stayed in an Ocean/Pool view suite. The room was large with 2 balconies but smelled a little musty, but that can only be expected in an older room on the ocean. A little pricy to drink and eat at the hotel ( $47 u.s for a gin and tonic by the pool) but so many options near the hotel to eat and drink at a quarter of the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

copacabana view

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We had a beautiful suite overlooking Copacabana Beach. A lively hotel- highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Art Deco Glamour and Impeccable Service

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Suite, restaurants and staff
Location: Brilliant for copcabana beach and nearby is the bossanova club Bottles Bar - where Jobim played and remains a brilliant fresh live venue
A wonderful upgrade to the most superb Atlantic suite was our opening gift from the hotel. And it just got better and better. Thoroughly recommend the restaurants - just superb. Poolside is very relaxing. Staff are just superb. Take time to enjoy the Art Deco splendour of this beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice, close to the beach. Friendly Staff!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The belmond copacabana palace hotel is the only best hotel in that area. It was truly a magnificent experience.
Cons: I think security can be improved to a whole different level. Had some scary moments but everything was good nonetheless.
Location: For a very cheap price, one can get a city tour of rio. Christ the redeemer, Sugar loaf etc all for less than US 100. Including buffet lunch.
Everything was a good experience from the moment I arrived in Rio. Cant say anything bad about my experience!
5 out of 5
by James

Great romantic getaway

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Second visit, great hotel and loved the poolside drinks, MEE restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treat yourself

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was old world elegance with wonderful, not snooty, service, a great breakfast, good location and exceptional restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nutley, NJ

True 5 star experience

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet is amazing! Lounging at the pool with drinks or lunch is an experience not to be missed.
Cons: The bed was a little soft for my liking.
Location: Copacabana beach is across the street, very convenient with lounge chairs, towels and umbrellas provided by hotel staff.
I spent the last 2 nights of my trip to Rio at this hotel to treat myself to a 5 star experience. The Copacabana Palace did not disappoint. The hotel is beautiful and elegant, the staff extremely attentive and friendly and the accomodations luxurious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous property. Close to everthing.

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of the finest hotels I have ever stayed in. Fantastic staff. Gorgeous property. Close to everthing.