Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valinhos

Perfect

Posted May 24, 2017
The guest relations Maira makes everything tô turn the stay unforgettable She is definetly the best in Rio de Janeiro and makes the hotel tô be the best too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel close to the local attractions

Posted May 20, 2017
Great hotel and amazing restaurants close to the beach... will recommend the location and the great service !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, opulent and practical

Posted Apr 13, 2017
No way better to experience Copacabana. Excellent service, beautiful pool, comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

First choice in Rio de Janerio

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Reception and concierge kindness.Breakfast atmosphere and food.Fitness center facility.Room cleanness and bath room amenities.
Cons: Welcome cocktail at the reception and fruit basket at the room.Tea pot and tea options at the room.Nespresso coffee tablets should be free of charge.
Location: Location is perfect ; at the heart of Copacabana beach.Restaurants are all closed to the hotel.Jogging and swimming at the hotels seperated beach;
Our stay was a family stay and we were highly satisfied with this hotel,The location and the view was so good. We"ve found time to walk along the Copacabana beach.Fitness center is very well equipped and over the standards of five star hotels.Reception and concierge staff are all courteous especially Mr; Tong.Restaurants have delicious food; Open buffet breakfast was also impressive.Moreno , is a hard working and smiling face waiter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Perfect location, we stayed in an Ocean/Pool view suite. The room was large with 2 balconies but smelled a little musty, but that can only be expected in an older room on the ocean. A little pricy to drink and eat at the hotel ( $47 u.s for a gin and tonic by the pool) but so many options near the hotel to eat and drink at a quarter of the price.
3 out of 5
by Ricardo

Not that good

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Standard service, the bedroom phone kept ringing, the housekeeper was always knocking, no attention to customer as expected in a Belmond property. Terribly bad mattress. This carnival loud music party, which was supposed to end by 10 pm, ended at 11pm after 3 phone calls to the reception. The staff in general is clearly not trained to work in a 5 stars hotel. The girls at the entrance of Pérgula Restaurante are not fitted to that job. Breakfast is served with absolutely no care. The building is beautiful but that and the beach service are the only signs of a 5 stars hotel in Belmond Copacabana Palace. Would not recommend it. We preffer Fasano in Ipanema way much better than this by all means.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Firstly I must say my frustration in knowing about your disappointment. Please accept my sincere apologies. I will reinforce all the team to be more careful. Could you be so kind to provide me details of what occurring at Pergula Restaurant? Please access our homepage at 'contact' us section. I will expect your response. Best wishes, Andrea Natal General Director.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

copacabana view

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We had a beautiful suite overlooking Copacabana Beach. A lively hotel- highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by john

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. First class staff, service,rooms and location could not be better. Well worth the cost.
4 out of 5
by Ricardo

Did not like the bed.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Art Deco Glamour and Impeccable Service

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Suite, restaurants and staff
Location: Brilliant for copcabana beach and nearby is the bossanova club Bottles Bar - where Jobim played and remains a brilliant fresh live venue
A wonderful upgrade to the most superb Atlantic suite was our opening gift from the hotel. And it just got better and better. Thoroughly recommend the restaurants - just superb. Poolside is very relaxing. Staff are just superb. Take time to enjoy the Art Deco splendour of this beautiful hotel.