Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful Classic Hotel in a Great Location!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Beautiful and spacious suite, attentive housekeeping staff, great breakfast buffet, wonderful central location
Cons: Living room furniture beginning to show signs of wear; although staff is efficient and effective, everyone is not as openly friendly to guests
Location: Beachfront, restaurants, ice cream parlor, transportation all at your doorstep
Stayed in a suite facing pool and beach. Room was wonderfully spacious with two balconies. Generously sized bathroom with separate tub and shower and two sinks. Huge bedroom with nice closet and comfortable bedding. Great housekeeping staff kept room clean and fully equipped twice a day. Nice, expansive breakfast buffet with different choices daily. Beautiful pool area with full staff of attendants. I have been to Rio several times and have never stayed at a hotel any nicer. Can't imagine that there is another property any better. Look forward to returning and luxuriating in the classic elegance of the Copacabana Palace again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: tudo
Cons: não tem nada que não tenha gostado
Achei tudo muito maravilhoso. O atendimento é nota 1000...tudo um luxo só. Obrigado a todos pelas cortesias do Espumante no quarto, as sandálias, jornais. revista e tudo mais.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
コパカバーナビーチの中央付近に位置しており、最高のロケーションを誇る。プールサイドでゆったり滞在し、非日常感を味わうことができる。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana, USA

Paradise on Copacabana Beach

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Although expensive, this hotel is gorgeous and immaculate with pleasant, attentive staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Foi ótima!
5 out of 5
by ANDRE from SALVADOR

CONFORTÁVEL E SENSACIONAL!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
COMO SEMPRE - MARAVILHOSA!
5 out of 5
by FRED

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexander from San Jose, California

Nice iconic hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
I passed through Rio de Janeiro during a business trip, and decided to stay 2 nights to check out the area. The staff was very very helpful in getting me checked in way earlier than the standard checkin time. Beautiful classic architecture, convenient location with many good restaurant within walking distance or short taxi/Uber ride. My suite did have a strange smell from the air conditioning as you walk in, but the bedroom was fine and very comfortable. Breakfast had good variety, and service was attentive. The pool is in the middle of the courtyard, and was not your typical relaxing pool with a view (the only thing I did not like about this hotel).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Tinha cabelo na banheira . Tive Q limpar antes da minha sobrinha tomar banho. O restaurante Cipriano apesar de vago, fez distinção e não deixou a gente entrar apesar de sermos sócios. Em um outro restaurante gastei 400, não entendo o pq. Não tive o Q dizer p uma criança de 11 a
5 out of 5
by Fernando F from São Paulo

Excelente hotel classico

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Ótimo hotel clássico.Excelente restaurantes e piscina.