Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from campinas

Excelente tudo

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Parabéns a todo equipe do Hotel Em especial Sabina/Fernando Recepcao : Vinicios Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Increíble, excelente servicio

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Cruzando encuentras la playa, el servicio y las instalaciones espectaculares
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location Ipanema

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Good size beds but with too much noise from the street, not totally lives up to anticipated of a good nghts rest in a better hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice, great location!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff was amazing, room was clean and comfortable!
Cons: Noise level in rooms. Also some updates to furniture, table looked a bit worn.
Location: Right on the beach and boardwalk. Can walk anywhere to lots of restaurants and activities.
Overall our stay at Caesar Park, Ipanema was great. The staff was very helpful with arranging private transport to and from the airport (well worth the cost to feel secure!), restaurant recommendations, and anything else we needed. The concierge even went out of their way to call the tour company when there was a mix up and helped us make sure everything worked out. Also, breakfast that was included was pleasing and convenient. This hotel is in a great location right across from the beach (which CP provided free chairs and towels) and on the boardwalk which you can walk easily all the way down Ipanema beach to Copacabana beach. If you like, you can also rent bikes from the public stops along the boardwalk to ride all around the city (daily pass $R5,0). Also within short walking distance of great restaurants. We were choosing between hotels in Copacabana location and Ipanema when originally booking. Very glad we chose Ipanema due to the amount of restaurants/shops/walkability and a bit more upscale that Copacabana. We felt very safe the entire time! Only down side to the hotel was the room was very noisy on the oceanfront. Loud winds and traffic noise was loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Prime location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The location and staff.
Location: Ipanema beach, Hippie Fair, restaurants, coffee shops, juice bars, Corcovado (by taxi), Lagoa, and so much more.
This hotel is beautiful, clean, and is in the perfect location just a few steps away from the beach where we enjoyed complimentary towels and chairs. The staff was friendly and professional. We loved the bar and restaurant staff. The rooftop pool is beautiful but defnitley not swim-worthy. It's very small and you have to cut through the restaurant to access it. It's beautiful to lounge and eat up there, though. The breakfast is ON POINT, especially with the incredible ocean view. Best French Press coffee I've ever had. Dinner was below average and overpriced, but again wonderful view. A lot of people mentioned that the rooms were outdated, I didn't think so. We had a city view and it was a clean and comfy room that was cleaned daily. Ipanema is an absloutey beautiful place and this location is prime if you want to visit the beach. It is walking distance from a number of restaurants and shops and Hippie Fair on Sundays. If you're looking for a quite place, this might not be the best option for you you. Although Ipanema isn't as loud as some other areas, Rio is just an loud city overall. The sounds of the constant car horns outside woke us up daily but who wants to sleep in when you're in Rio anyway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Posted Jun 28, 2015
suites foram recém decoradas com mobiliário novo de bom gosto
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Localizaçao mto boa

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Equipe do Hotel mto boa com exceçao dos francese da recepção que nao aabem o que é um bom atendimento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Viagem deliciosa à cidade maravilhosa

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente principalmente pela eficiencia e gentileza do gerente Sr Rabie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel face à la plage d'Ipanema

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Plage et petits commerces
Cons: La qualité de la nourriture du room service La conciergerie
Location: Le quartier est plutôt animé le soir. Il y a plein de petits commerces et restaurants abordables.
Nous avons séjourné au Caesar Park Ipanema courant mai 2015. L'hotel est idéalement situé face à la belle plage d'Ipanema. Il y a plusieurs petits commerces et restaurants le soir. Nous avons tenté de faire appel au services de conciergerie cependant il n'était pas disponible avant 11h. L'hotel possède un room service que nous déconseillons car il n'est pas du tout à la hauteur du standing de l'hotel (mieux vaut aller dans les restos à 10 mins à pieds).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beatriz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels