Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very Good Hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Location: The location was excellent. We were close to many good shops and restaurants. And the view of the beach/ocean from our room was breathtaking!
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. My daughter and I both had an excellent experience at this hotel. We visited Rio in mid July, which is winter in Rio, and found that the hotel does not have heaters. But, they gladly provided us with warm blankets upon request. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. And, I would visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Curitiba,Pr BR

Excelente é vista linda !

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Adorei a experiência de ter ficado neste hotel muito bem localizado e com uma cama deliciosa!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Marie Berengere Chapoton , Hotel Management
Prezada hóspede, Nós do Caesar Park Ipanema managed by Sofitel agradecemos pela chance de ter lhe recebido e poder proporcionar momentos Magnifiques! Esperamos poder recebê-la em breve em sua Casa Carioca. Atenciosamente, Marie Berengere Chapoton General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Cons: The swimming pool it´s not very good.
The hotel it´s very good, we had a wonderful stayed, and the staff are very helpful. The only thing that could be improved is the swimming pool, although you have the beach, sometimes you just need to relax at the swimming pool, and the area it´s not very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by MBC , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment, we very much appreciate! It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Berengere Chapoton General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Nice hotel and good location in the beach.. Ocean view room was grear
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente, serviço de praia vale a pena.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente , bom serviço de praia e perto de tudo. Equipe nota 10 .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on the beach. Bit pricy

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Room can be bigger bathroom needs to be updated
Location: Beach is the main attraction. Safe clean hotel .
Room was extremely small and very uncomfortable .Bathroom was very small and dirty. It felt I was in a room of grade 3 Hotel. Staff very friendly Otherwise no complaints.
3 out of 5
by serge from Paris

Bof Bof !

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour satisfaisant, mais.... Réveil en pleine nuit par la sonnerie alarme incendie... qui s'est après une bonne trentaine de minute révélée être une anomalie technique dans le système d'alarme ! Aucune explication (ni la moindre excuse) ne nous ont été données la nuit même ou le lendemain matin. Tous les occupants de l'étage où nous avions notre chambre sont sortis dans les couloirs, ne sachant que faire : prendre l'escalier de secours (TRÈS MAL SIGNALÉ) ou rester sur place à regarder quelques employés de l'hôtel visiter les chambres sans donner de consigne. Nous avons appris le lendemain matin que tous les occupants des autres étages étaient descendus par l'escalier de service.... bon, pas nous, brrr.... Autre désagrément : malgré notre étonnement le service - naturellement payant - "réservation voiture transport pour l'aéroport" nous a fait partir à 17h. pour un vol à...22h.1O !!! Malgré les embouteillages prévisibles nous avons attendus dans le hall départ de l'aéroport : 4 heures... Mention soit faite ici que tout le personnel de cet hôtel est extrêmement serviable...bien que pas toujours efficace... Recommandation aux futurs visiteurs : oublier absolument les 2 bars de cet hôtel : déco misérable.
4 out of 5
by Henrique from Joao pessoa

Melhor localização de Ipanema

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
A melhor localização de Ipanema!! Porém o hotel precisa de reformas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muito bom !

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Localização e quartos
Cons: a limpeza dos quartos e o serviço de piscina. E definitivamente o preço do café da manhã.
Location: Excelente localização perto de vários restaurantes e lojas.
O Hotel foi renovado e os quartos estão novos, o front desk no check in não foi muito gentil e demorou bastante mas dentro do normal . A limpeza poderia ser melhor mas o pessoal de limpeza é bastante gentil. O café da manhã é bom mas com um preço exorbitante não vale a pena pagar por ele. Como o hotel parecia estar cheio o serviço de praia não foi o dos melhores , demoraram muito para trazer as cadeiras da praia (haviam acabado) e mais tempo ainda para arrumar um guarda sol. O hotel tem excelente localização , fica no posto 9 de Ipanema e próximo á vários restaurantes excelentes que vc pode ir a pé. No check out a funcionária Patricia foi bastante agradável e eficiente. Vale a pena sim ficar neste hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Ottimo hotel fronte spiaggia

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Ottimo hotel posizione privilegiata fronte spiaggia, personale molto disponibile e gentilissimo un vero 5 stelle. A pochi passi da ristoranti e negozi.