Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great location; rooms pleasant but bare and furnishings rather tired. . Staff attentive and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel! super location! nice stuff!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
everything was really great. from the check in to the check out. great and friendly stuff and room service. must see roof top!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

It is a nice hotel and close to the beach.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Hotel is great. Clean and nice decoration. Staff is friendly. Concierge service needs a lot of improvement. Only one person to help guests. I called multiple times to ask some questions about tours and no one ever picked up, neither called me back after I left a message. After decided to go in person and had to wait over 30 minutes to get help. It happened twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

nice hotel in ipanema beach

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: location, hotel staff.
Cons: Gym is a little outdated and the swimming pool area is very small. Both areas could benefit from renovation.
Great hotel in an excellent neighborhood, close to shops and nice restaurants. The beach is just across the street. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. My room had an amazing view o the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Everything went perfectly.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: location is perfect. on ipanema beach, walkable to copacabana beach. lots of great restaurants in rio. everything close.
staff hotel room etc was perfect. the hotel representative that checked us in was wonderful and could not do enough for us to make sure we were comfortable. the concierge was fantastic. the attendants at the pool that serviced us with food and beverage were over the top excellent. what a great experience to say the least. will definitely use this hotel every time we are in rio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Legendary Ipanema with a French touch

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Comfortable bright room with a lovely view down the beach towards Copacobana . Concierge service arranging cars, making restaurant and music bar reservations. Roof garden is disappointing, poorly designed and decorated- and it took 25 minutes to be served a very average caipirinha when the place was not even half full.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location!

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing view, great area, perfect choice

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
great stay nothing to complain about - super nice people
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel in the best location

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
10/10 hotel! Cesar park was an absolutely luxury and a must stay hotel. The staff were so incredibly friendly, they made you feel at home on holiday. The property, including rooms, lobby and rooftop pool/ bar were outstanding. The hotel provides you with complimentary sun loungers on the beautiful ipanema beach which is right across the street. They even bring you fresh towels, water and fruit. When you get tired of the sand retire on the beautiful rooftop terrace on the 23 floor with breathtaking views of the beach and neighbourhood. Location is also perfect for walking to local restaurants and the main shopping street/centre in Leblon/Ipanema. This hotel made my stay in Rio and I will definitely be returning. Big thanks to Walter, Lucas and Vitoria for their incredible hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels