Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by ELITASAND

average trip

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Orbitz
I will not recommend this hotel . So dirty !!! Check in took forever. The room was dingy. The TV didn't work. Lots of loud, obnoxious guests were running around all night (a Tuesday!). The bed was uncomfortable. The A/C wouldn't get cold. No screens on the window / sliding door. WiFi barely worked (my 3G was way faster). I wouldn't stay here again for free!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and budget friendly.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for new year's eve and had a wonderful view of the fireworks from our room on 12th floor facing the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emy from Van

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Orbitz
The hotel location is great, staff's are very friendly and they speak English... Easy access to Corcovado, Pao de Acucar, beaches. And breakfast was great, many different options...
5 out of 5
by Larry Williams from Trinidad

Location Location Location

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect price and can't beat the location. Close to everything. Staff were attentive to needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what inexpected

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Branch Floridian

Great location

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Orbitz
The hotel is a block away from the Copacabana beach and easy walking distance from the Cantagalo metro station. The breakfast buffet was great, and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities are a bit old and can use an upgrade, but we enjoyed our stay and would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Australia

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beaches and shops, helpful staff and tours can be booked from Hotel
Cons: Quieter air conditioner
Location: Close to beach, shops and cycle tracks
Good Hotel, friendly and helpful staff, close to beaches and shops
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kurt C

RIO CARNIVAL

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on CheapTickets
Hotel is a block away from, staff was great, had room in so it was not to noisy. The breakfast bar was ok could of had a little more variety. Hotel has great views on top of pool deck. The street its located on is near everything, the beach,grocery store,pharmacy, HSBC ATM right next door and good police prescence. Air conditioning was really good. Price was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Paul V

Two week holiday

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on HotelClub
Everything was excellent - lovely pool on the roof, excellent buffet breakfast, staff friendly.
3 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels