Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pior experiência que tive em hoteis

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Muitos mendigos na imediações
Falta de cordialidade dos funcionários, taxas abusivas (R$ 10) por serviço de quarto, sem iluminação nenhuma nos quartos e corredores, falta de tato na explicação de regras sobre ser per friendly, café da manhã muito básico. Resumindo pior experiência em hotéis que ja tive.
3 out of 5
by Scott from Texas

Olympic Games Room in a Pinch

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a hotel during the Olympics and most were either sold out or horribly over-priced (I used to go to Rio for business a lot and know the Ipanema/Copacabana area well). I found a window-less room at this hotel for under USD 250/night during the 2 stints I needed a hotel during the Olympics. As such, it was good value considering price inflation during the Games and I knew that going in. Having said that, the safe in the room didn't work, the bed/pillows were uncomfortable, the bathroom wasn't great (shower was), and the floors could have used a solid mopping/polishing. The free breakfast was good, and the wi-fi was fairly reliable. The staff was friendly and it's in a good location 1 block from the beach. So I wasn't disappointed given the extenuating circumstances, but any other time of year you can get a better hotel, better room, ON the beach, for less money than I spent on this visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

立地が良いホテル

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: アクセスが良い点
Cons: スタッフの対応がもっと良い感じになればよいと思います。
Location: スーパー(7時~22時位までの営業)、このスーパーはEAT INも可能でした。 となりのレストランはランチ・夜とビッフェタイプなので好きな食べ物をチョイスでき、スタッフも対応が良かったです。
メトロからも近く、スーパー、飲食店も近くにありいろいろな意味では便利な立地であると思いました。 ビーチも近いです。
3 out of 5
by Fábio from Torres

Quarto adaptado def físico

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Quarto adaptado reformado, silencioso, nos fundos do hotel. Bom espaço de circulação para cadeira manual, banheiro com chuveiro acessível em cadeira de rodas com bancada retrátil e barras, abaixo da altura padrão, vaso também barras adequadas porém sem elevação do assento, estando abaixo das normas. Fotos do banheiro foram publicadas.
3 out of 5
by Luciano S.

Komfortabler Urlaub in Familie

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel hat meine Erwartungen erfüllt. Show ist die Aussicht auf dem Dach mit dem Schwimmbad. Mitarbeiter sind hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend. Optimale Lage, Nähe zum Strand. Internet mit schwachem Signal. Der Lift hat seine Altersbeschwerden.
4 out of 5
by Regina from Sverige

Rio i regn

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 snabba dagar med familjen i ett regnigt Rio, men alltid lika välkomnande.
4 out of 5
by Aline

Raisonnable

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Ebookers
Personnel disponible et serviable, prêt à nous conseiller. Chambre globalement propre mais les tissus du sentent la cigarette, impossibilité d'avoir un ferre à repassage et service à l'hôtel payant et cher.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good value hotel near to Copacabana beach.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: It was handy for what I wanted to do. Local trips can be booked at the reception so was a good base
Cons: There were no towels on my arrival but the front desk gave me a pool towel. Small roof top pool with view of beach.
Location: Beach is nearby with all the facilities, eating places etc.
Hotel was of a European 3 star standard and is a good value place to stay just off the beach but on a road with a supermarket and other shops. Ipenema beach is about 15 mins walk away.
5 out of 5
by Josephine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Louise

Hm

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Dette ophold var meget primitivt. Det var ikke for at være der i længere tid. Så lidt tid på værelset som muligt - så fungerede det fint nok :) selve udsigten fra vores værelse var en mur - så meget indelukket værelse. Ikke så fedt. Men alt andet gik fint :) og morgenmaden er også utrolig lækker. Forvent dog ikke den bedste form for service.