Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A really bad hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Cons: Renovate the whole hotel, that what they need to do.
Location: 1 block from Ipanema beach
Please don't go to this hotel, smells old and it's a hotel. There's nothing good bout this hotel. The location is very good but that's all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Great location - one block from the beach.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, price, breakfast included, modern decor in room.
Cons: Bathrooms and hallways in desperate need of renovations.
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was included and had a large variety of foods to eat. The room was comfortable and clean but the bathroom is in need of updating. The hallways were horrible - needs new carpet, paint and better lighting..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old Hotel - good location

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel needs to revamp its appearance. It is a very old Hotel that needs to improve its interior decoration of the rooms. The location is very good, 25m from Ipanema Beach, close to post 10. The breakfast was included, which had a good variety of food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Close to the beach. restaurants and shopping

Posted Jan 3, 2016
I was shocked at the condition of the hotel after paying $300 Cdn per night! There was mould around the bathtub and on the walls. The room was in bad need of some upgrading! We had to ask for towels and toilet paper. The toilet didn't work when we arrived. Breakfast is advertised to start at 6 am but I went at 6 and there were a couple of warm dishes but no toast, bread, muffins, etc. when I went at 7 there were a few more things. It appears to get a full breakfast you need to go after 8 am. No lunch or dinner is served here. There is no pool. However, on our final day we found out that Everest Rio around the corner serves lunch and dinner up on the 23rd floor with amazing views and also has a pool you can use. My suggestion: stay there and not at Everest Park. The only great thing about the hotel is the front desk staff who are very helpful in calling taxis or making suggestions and they allowed me a late check out as my flight was not until 10 pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
We only stayed in the hotel for one night. We wouldnt go back for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel if you're staying overnight

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: staff,
Cons: bathrooms and hall carpet
Location: good location
We stayed at this hotel for the price. The room is spacious, but a little run down. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. The bathrooms need a little remodeling, great water pressure, but looks run down as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good location decadent hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Location is superb
Cons: Almost everything in the hotel including the boring breakfast. Overcharge for espressos is really pathetic.
Location: Beach, shopping, restaurants, night life all at short walking distance.
This hotel used to be a nice one in Ipanema. It's a pity that the owners decided to abandon the place. It's in need of urgent care. Delapidated, bad windows, noisy rooms, awful ar condition system, carelees staff, diety carpets, faulty lifts. The only plus is the excellent location. Fantastic place close to everything next to the beach, shopping, transportation, restaurants, night life, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Good location, everything else very dated and worn. Old smelly carpet on the floor and horrible bathrooms from the 60`s. Not even close to defending that price, will never go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
I didn't like iyktbat all. I wrote a review in Portuguese, however it was not approved. The bottom line is don't spend so much money for a place like that even though has a great localization.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

CLOSE TO THE BEACH AND ALL RESTAURANTS IN IPANEMA.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Old hotel, but everything in it works well. Good value for this expensive area.