Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Claudio from Argentina

Excelente Ubicación, Vista Espectacular!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
El lugar esta muy bien ubicado, cerca de todo. La vista desde el desayunador y la pileta es excelente y genera un plus. El servicio de playa también genera un valor agregado. El desayuno es muy completo. La atención del personal es excelente, con alto nivel de predisposición. Dentro de los comentarios a tener en cuenta para mejorar, no pudieron atender los pedidos especiales que hice por Hoteles.com , como ser Piso alto, habitación sin olor a humedad (safaba con el AA prendido todo el día)y vista al mar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Good Byes Tvl 914/969-5763, Yonkers NY

Only I block from Ipanema Beach

Posted Apr 20, 2016
We had a renovated room which was large, comfy & Great A/C & strong shower. Hotel needs better Satellite TV-very few English stations. Bkfst Buffet was quite good with lots of fresh choices. I was disappointed that I was promised a hotel Carnivale T-shirt, but never rcvd. Good service & security during Carnivale Block & Trucko parties. We had so much fun! Abregado! Liked small rooftop pool & the outdoor seating @ roof top restaurant.
4 out of 5
by DANIELA L from manaus

custo benefício

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
excelente custo benefício
4 out of 5
by Maria C

Todo excelente, menos wifi!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nos hospedamos con mi pareja por varios días, la ubicación inmejorable, la habitación super grande, el desayuno muy bueno. Lo único malo allí era la señal de wifi, la cual era muy débil y por momentos no había.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ingmar from Santiago

Gran relación precio calidad

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente servicio Obviamente no es el Hilton, pero vale 1/3!! Salida directa a la playa con una zona del hotel propia, c quitasoles y reposteras, te dan toallas y un bolsito cada vez.. Y el desayuno.... Perfecto desde el piso 23 para una vista superlativa!
4 out of 5
by Stefan from Gothenburg, Sweden

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Bra läge! 1 minuts promenad till Ipanema och Post 8. 10-15 minuters promenad till Copacabana. Nära till Leblon och alla restauranger där. Mycket bra restauranger i närområdet. Bl.a. 5 minuter promenad från Garotta de Ipanema. (rekomenderar 206 på menyn där!)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from são paulo

hotel bem localizado a preço acessivel

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: localização
Cons: o banheiro é muito velho e escuro
o hotel vale pela localização apenas, o hotel fica a apenas 1 quadra da praia em um dos pontos mais nobres de Ipanema. as instalações são antigas e estão bastante danificadas, o banheiro é muito escuro. o atendimento não foi muito solicito no dia de minha saída, pedi para sair do quarto às 13h e o recepcionista me respondeu com bastante má vontade. quando o preço da diaria está baixo, vale a pena.
3 out of 5
by Urbano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stephanie from Asnières-sur-Seine

Bel emplacement

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Week end au coeur d'un des quartier les plus huppés de Rio de Janeiro. Séjour très agréable grâce notamment à la vue du rooftop. Prendre son petit déjeuner face à la plage d'Ipanema ou encore face au Christ Redompteur, quel luxe. Le personnel très agréable s'est montré disponible pour nous conseiller visites et restaurants.