Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

das etwas andere Hotel mit einem besondern Flair

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: die Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals
Cons: frühere Frühstückszeit
Location: in Strandnähe (nicht fußläufig!), Sehenswürdigkeiten erreichbar (nicht zu Fuß!)
besonders Flair durch seine bauliche Offenheit , Nähe zur Natur: Äffchen schauen beim Frühstück vorbei, Vogelzwitschern, luft- und sonnendurchflutet gute Betten, Sauberkeit, gutes Frühstück auffallend freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal toller Ausblick, ruhige Lage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely boutique hotel with great views

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Brilliantly run, very friendly, delicious breakfasts. Great views - but that does mean you do mostly need taxis to get around.
4 out of 5
by Simone from SP

Surpresa da natureza

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
no café da manhã fomos surpreendidas e encantadas por micos leão prateados que vieram comer na nossa mão.
3 out of 5
by Alexandre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uma noite para fugir da rotina

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lugar bem silêncio e calmo,ótimo para quem quer relaxar e sem precisar sair da cidade
4 out of 5
by martin from itatiba-sp

uma boa opçao de estadia!!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
tranquila e agradavel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Lovely local and friendly hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staffs and comfortable room.
Location: View is good, visit the beach and Sugar Mountain!
It is a lovely and friendly hotel, the staffs are really nice and the view is beautiful!! Staffs were so helpful and our stay went smoothly, we also stayed with our children and they enjoyed their stay. It is a bit far away from the beach but the room comfort and view is lovely. Good value for money as well I must say. Breakfast is typical Brazilian and it was very nice, fresh fruits are lovely!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No lo que esperaba

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
El servicio del personal es muy amable pero al hotel le falta realmente ser más profesional para ser un hotel boutique en vez de una posada.
3 out of 5
by Joao from Rio de Janeiro

Especial

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
o único problema que tive foi com o barulho de uma festa na tarde de sábado. o hotel fez de tudo para descobrir o horário de término, me comunicou o fim da festa. Tudo foi resolvido.
5 out of 5
by melissa from San Diego

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great area of Rio very different from the tourist beach scene.