Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Lovely local and friendly hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staffs and comfortable room.
Location: View is good, visit the beach and Sugar Mountain!
It is a lovely and friendly hotel, the staffs are really nice and the view is beautiful!! Staffs were so helpful and our stay went smoothly, we also stayed with our children and they enjoyed their stay. It is a bit far away from the beach but the room comfort and view is lovely. Good value for money as well I must say. Breakfast is typical Brazilian and it was very nice, fresh fruits are lovely!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No lo que esperaba

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
El servicio del personal es muy amable pero al hotel le falta realmente ser más profesional para ser un hotel boutique en vez de una posada.
3 out of 5
by Joao from Rio de Janeiro

Especial

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
o único problema que tive foi com o barulho de uma festa na tarde de sábado. o hotel fez de tudo para descobrir o horário de término, me comunicou o fim da festa. Tudo foi resolvido.
5 out of 5
by melissa from San Diego

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great area of Rio very different from the tourist beach scene.
4 out of 5
by Izabela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alessandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by WAGNER from João Pessoa/PB

Três dias no Rio de Janeiro.

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fomos muito bem recebidos pelo proprietário. O Hotel tem quartos com uma vista maravilhosa e o serviço é personalizado. O café da manhã é servido com atenção e se pode observar os pássaros e micos passeando pelas árvores. É próximo do Jardim Botânico e é recomendado para quem quer tranquilidade. Adoramos a estadia e a cidade. Voltaremos.
5 out of 5
by Alessandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Danielle from Rio de Janeiro

Estadia chuvosa

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nossa estadia começou de maneira frustrante pois haviam cedido o quarto que alugamos para outros hospedes. Nos concederam um check-out mais tarde para compensar essa falha. De resto, o hotel é bem aconchegante e ideal para casais.
5 out of 5
by Cathrine from norge

amazing

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a beautiful stay here. Everything was amazing. The only minus I have is the breakfast. For European people it is very poor, because we are used to healthy bread in the morning and not cookies. Except from that, this hotel is worth every penny.