Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Claudia

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Bom Dia Claudia, Agradecemos vossa avaliação e esperamos revê-la em breve. Atenciosamente, José Donisete Aragão Gerente Geral Golden Park Hotel
4 out of 5
by Nicolas from montreal

overall great

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for a great price. Not luxurious but a good place to stay for carnavale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Gym didn't work, but breakfast was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Depending on the price, yes or no

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, Location
Cons: Rooms dark
Location: Metro nearby
Close to the metro Gloria, friendly staff, good breakfast. Discounted price was very good therefore I would recommend it. Normal price too high for room quality.
4 out of 5
by Eduar from USA

Nice stay for the world cup

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
Good location to take the subway just a few steps from Gloria station which can take you to the main places in Rio. Nice staff always with a smile and to help you with anything. No other hotel found at this price for the world cup. Good hotel :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip for FIFA World Cup

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, very well located.close to underground.easier than taking a cab.
3 out of 5
by Briana from Marina Del Rey.

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels
For the price and during Carnaval it worked. Close to the metro which is 10 stops or so from Copacabana and Ipanema. Great breakfast!
1 out of 5
by Laska from Naples, FL

To expensive for what it offers.. nothing

Posted Feb 4, 2014
got in late, my room did not have internet, asked to change and they refused to. I had booked a queen bed and got 2 single beds. Awful service.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Austin

Great neighborhood, okay hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel's location is really great--right in Gloria, and it's very convenient to grab a cab wherever you need to go. The hotel was totally acceptable, but the bathroom was below-average. Restaurant was not great, but the people were very nice. One thing to note: there were no outlets available in my room, so I had to unplug the cable box, and luckily I brought a power strip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guarulhos

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: cortesia dos funcionarios , estacionamento
estadia agradável , proximo de todos os pontos que gostaria de ir.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by José Donisete Aragão, Hotel Management
Bom dia Rogerio, Agradecemos vossos comentários e esperamos revê-lo em breve. Atenciosamente, José Donisete Aragão Gerente Geral Golden Park Hotel