Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super good price for what you get

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Super close to the beach. They let you take towels there. Also, the rooms are nice with AC. Pool at 17th floor. overall, if you're looking for a rio experience without spending a boat load, then this is the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Block away from the beach, beautiful terrace view with a nice swimming pool, close to good restaurants and shopping. Clean rooms .
3 out of 5
by Brent

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Any service was so very slow. Although non smoking, my room stinks of cigarettes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, late check-out, friendly, good breakfast

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We had a room that was directly above the plumbing for the pool, so we heard loud drips all night. Other than that, great experience.
2 out of 5
by Fred

Location OK but NO Working AC!!!!!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
No Air conditioning at all in this hotel!!!!!! beware
1 out of 5
by Fred

No working AC and intermittent hot water

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel has old AC system for all hotel not units for each room. It has been broken room never below 28c they apologize but nothing they can do Same for hot water system is all hotel system twice already has gone out. Hotel needs major renovation bathrooms are old and original
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for the beach , good restaurants

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: A better gym. The equipment is very old and limited.
Location: shopping, restaurants and a daily parade of gorgeous brazilians to and from the beach.
My repeat stay at the Golden Tulip. It´s ideal for the beach, shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from En

Excellent hotel.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Location: Near the beaches , restsurants and shops.
Friendly staff, delicious breakfast with tropical fruits. I would like to recommend this hotel to my ftiends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad customer service

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Really bad customer service. Impossible to contact.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels