Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great location and helpful, friendly reception staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
The hotel its very nice if i compare location vs price. Really good price. The facilities are not extremely luxurious but all the staff its amazing. AMAZING customer service! The pool view its incredible!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boa localização

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Pontos positivos: O hotel tem excelente localização em Ipanema muito próximo a praia com muitos restaurantes excelentes no bairro. Pontos negativos: as instalações do hotel estão muito antigas e muitas coisas necessitando de manutenção. Nota-se que ele está passando por reformas. A cobertura, onde está a piscina e o bar, já foi reformada, bem como alguns quartos. Entretanto eu acabei ficando em um quarto antigo o que não foi agradável. Considerando o valor cobrados pela diária, não achei justo.
3 out of 5
by Bjørn from Kristiansand

Good location

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
+ Good location, fair price (for Ipanema), nice staff - Old hotel, dated/worn rooms (especially bathroom).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FERIADO MUITO BOM, CULTURA E DIVERSÃO NO RIO

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
MUITO BOA
4 out of 5
by guillermo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Brighton

Business traveller

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in this hotel 3 times over the past 3 years whilst in Rio on business. I stay here mainly for the location: half a block back from the beach and close to many great places to eat and drink in Ipanema. The hotel is fine overall. The reception staff are friendly and it is easy to get taxis from outside the front. Quite expensive but that's the case for most half-decent places in Rio. The breakfast is good and there's a small pool on the roof terrace which is nice if you don't have time to get to the beach. Ironing and laundry services are extremely expensive and there is no option to iron your own clothes, which I think is a bit of a rip off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ursula M.

Simply the best!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Ipanema Plaza hat eine tolle lage, nur zwei Minuten zum Strand, das Frühstücksrestaurant geht auf die Strandzubringerstraße hinaus, man kann also schon morgens das Beach-Life genießen.
4 out of 5
by SOLANGE

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Ótimo hotel, recomendo.