Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice, clean and close to the beach. Great staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Traveled for a family reunion. The hotel was close to the tourist spots and breakfast was included with many options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for choosing us and sharing your experience, you opinion is very important to us. We're happy to know that you had a great time during your stay. We hope to see you soon. Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Really nice, big rooms.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: I like the rooms, and the empty refrigerator.
This hotel is located right across the beach in Copacabana. This hotel brings a lot of value for your buck. The room I got was larger than the room I had at t he Miramar, which is a more luxurious hotel next to this hotel. There was two separate rooms, one with a couch that had a pull-out bed, and the other room had a bathroom. There were 1.5 bathrooms in this hotel room, and I thought it was very practical. The price point is great, you could share this room between maybe 3-4 people and live comfortably. The hotel itself is clean and pleasant, but not luxurious. They also do not provide irons and ironing boards, but they do offer a laundry service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana Team, Hotel Management
Dear Rosanna, Thank you for choosing our hotel in your trip to Rio. We're happy to know that you had a great time with us. Thanks a lot for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you again someday. Kind Regards, Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Florida

Close to beach

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I'm American and the staff was very friendly to me...even though I don't speak Portuguese
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Patricia Moreira, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thanks for choosing our hotel during your trip to Rio and sharing your opinion. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our staff service. We hope to welcome you again someday. Kind Regards from all Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

the staff were lovely, really helped us out.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The key card system could do with being looked at
Location: Running, walking, cycling, yoga, or just sitting on the beach. Lots of really good local places to eat and soak up authentic local life.
Our stay there was great but for a couple of issues that kept reoccurring. The main one being that the key entry cards did not always work and we could not access our floor which was a hassle if we were not anywhere near the reception. One of us would have to go and find someone to help us out, it meant we could not move around freely. The hotel staff were so lovely and really helpful. The hotel is in an excellent location and i was happy when i found out there were yoga classes on the beach. It is a great place to watch beach life in action.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana Team, Hotel Management
Dear Gillian, We thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing the experience you had with us. It makes us glad to know that you had a good experience. Also, we appreciate you brought to our attention our key cards system, the responsible department is aware of your comments and we'll work to improve it. We hope to see you again someday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during yout trip to Rio de Janeiro. It makes us glad to know that you had a great time with us. We hope to see you soon. Regards Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: the location was excellent
Cons: nothing to mention
Location: close to the beach and walking distance to ipanema beach
good location, close to restaurants, close to church, close to public transportation, no noise in the room
4 out of 5
by Juliana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dominic from Los angeles

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, but the wi-fi was very weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Hotel is very close to beach and shopping area . Helpful and very friendly staff , perfect location , good quality of free Wi-Fi
Hotel is very close to shopping area ( 2- 3 minutes by walk ) , and Beautiful beach .
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels