Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel, lovely staff, great location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Lovely hotel, 2 minutes walk to Leme beach, 5 minutes to cococabanna beach. Gave us free room upgrade and early, late checkout as they had availablilty.The staff were so sweet, not a lot of people speak English there but they really try to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The location is off the beach. The staff was friendly!
1 out of 5
by Youssef

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Youssef

Worst and bad for golden tulip brand

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
I had the worst stay in that hotel starting from late check in and rude staff members. There was no smile all along but from the housekeeping people. I added a last night and what a nightmare it was. I added second person on the 11tb and when the guest arrived the person in reception said I will have to charge you extra,8 said well my reservation is for two and I showed him my confirmation. He kept arguing and arguing and he said my boss will look into it in the morning. The rooom wasn't cleaned that day and I went three time to ask for towels, shampoo etc.in check out it was another horrible experience as then said my reservation wasn't paid for and I had to paid again, now im waiting fir the refund. I really think they owe me an apology and a refund for that horrible night that doesn't go within th brand name. I always stayed in golden tulip and this by far was the worst. I will call their head office if no refund is made for the type of service. I expect a reply in in English and not in Portuguese.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was an overall pleasant stay. If you have issues with noise, street noise can be an issue and people talking in the hallways is loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! It was a great pleasure having you with us ! We will wait for your next stay! Sincerely, Ricardo Lobo General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
staff are friendly, the beach is nearby, but the internet was very bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! It was a great pleasure having you with us ! We will wait for your next stay! Sincerely, Ricardo Lobo General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We would book this hotel again !

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
stayed for a week can not think for a better location if looking for relaxation in the Copacabana area Short block from the Beach On the shopping street of the locals Very good breakfast buffet Excellent dinner buffet Pleasant drink bar in Lobby Wonderful rooftop bar/dining and pool with fantastic view Elevators well placed and work fine without much waiting All for reasonable price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! It was a great pleasure having you with us ! We will wait for your next stay! Sincerely, Ricardo Lobo General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louth UK

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The location and friendly staff.
Location: Leme is well located and has plenty of choices to dine out in the evening. The main attraction are not to far away.
What can I say apart from fabulous. Location is really good and the locals very helpful and friendly. It really helps if you try to have a go with their language. Hotel offers free towels and parasol for the beach. The beach is not far from the hotel and it is so beautiful and clean.