Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by margery ann from Atlant

I would stay again!

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
So let me say this is not the Ritz. I travel around the world and stay in hotels of every level. What I can tell you about this hotel is the following. I was greeted with a welcome and while they looked for my reservation they offered us cake. The lobby area was comfortable. I was here durning the Olympic Games and Rio is not safe so yes the door is locked and you must ring the bell to even enter. Once inside our room our bed was comfy and the window offered great amount of air. The bathroom is average for a European type room. There is mold on the ceiling that could be painted but other wise it all worked. The sheets were clean and also braxil isn't the wealthiest country so nothing looks new (again not the ritz) but it's clean! Breakfast was good with fresh fruit, juice, milk, coffee, tea. Scrambled eggs, ham, breads,and cakes. On top of that the owners were so friendly! This is close to a bus stop and so you can get to sugar loaf pretty easy and back. There are some stores close by for drinks and food and there is a refrigerator. Now when I travel I don't go to sit in the room and hang out. I need clean, quite, comfortable, with nice helpful friendly people. They do have new flat screens with cable and if you don't remember your adaptor you can still charge your phone in the USB port :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rob

Too tight, too full, too smelly, too unpleasant

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Two sinks and two showers for 30 guys - terrible. Smells like "dirty feet and sweat" spirit. Staff friendly and helpful but the overall experience is bad. Will not stay there again. It is too tight and the cleanliness must be improved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Everything i expected

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels
The hostel had everything I expected and was close to the metro station, so it was easy to get around. All in all a great experience. One thing to note though, is that the beaches at Flamengo and Botafogo have dirty water, so I usually went to Copacabana or Ipanema.
3 out of 5
by Federica

Buona scelta

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel in una posizione ottimale per raggiungere i luoghi di interesse con mezzi pubblici , bel quartiere, pulito con il personale abbastanza ospitale. Molto valido soprattutto per la qualità/prezzo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Perto dos principais pontos turísticos, com isso não há muito gasto em se deslocar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ótima localização ....

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: A limpeza e conforto da cama e roupas de cama.
Cons: A água do chuveiro não esquentava muito...isso realmente poderia ser melhorado!
Location: Próximo ao metrô... Há uma pracinha bem legal... um Mercado Zona Sul Express... Farmácia...Padaria... é um ótimo local para ficar!
Apesar de um pequeno contratempo quanto ao quarto reservado, eu gostei muito da hospedagem... Tudo muito limpo e confortável...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes, sauberes und ruhiges Hostel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Ich war fünf Tage mit dem Rad in Rio unterwegs - entlang des Strands sind gut ausgebaute Fahrradwege vorhanden. In der Stadt allerdings muss man sich zwischen bzw. Neben die Autos drängeln, aber auch das geht. Es gibt viel zu sehen in Rio - ist zwar städtisch, aber wer die Natur liebt hat einen schönen Botanischen Garten zu besichtigen. Kunst, Musik und Gelegenheiten Sport zu treiben begegnen einem immer wieder. Rio ist eine sehr lebendige und bunte Stadt und das Hostel toll gelegen für Unternehmungen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel limpo

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Local , super tranquilo e limpo . Recomendo para quem ,quer gastar pouco e ficar bem localizado