Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maryanne from Christchurch

It's all about the location

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at Arpoador Inn were fabulous - very helpful and obliging. The location can not be beaten - the only hotel in Ipanema and Copacabana that is situated right on the beach. You have to have a beach front room to make it worthwhile staying here as the rooms are very small with dated decor and bathrooms in need of a renovation - but to be able to look out directly on to the beach was awesome. There is a restaurant (yummy breakfast) but no other facilities offered. There are connecting doors in some rooms which offer very little noise insulation - not great if you have noisy neighbours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Incredible location and friendly staff with a delicious free breakfast in the morning
5 out of 5
by Jasmine

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were beyond exceptional. So friendly, helpful and always there to assist in whatever we needed. Loved this hotel and location and will definitely stay here when we return in the future!
5 out of 5
by James

great place, perfect location, location, location

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
its a small hotel 5 stories maybe 50 rooms, but the staff... front desk, bell men, waiters, hostess, and bartender, all learn your name, and all say hello. one of the waiters Ivan, is in a samba band, and he gave the breakfast club a free show yesterday. The staff speaks english very well. this is my third time here, and i love it!
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Ohoka, New Zealand

Excellent service

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Couldn't fault the staff.
4 out of 5
by Gabrielle from Holland

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok could do with a make over. Breakfast was ok eggs were extra. Internet was terrible. But the hotel was in a great location on the sea front near a lot of things.
5 out of 5
by james from Richmond, Virginia

OUTSTANDING in Rio de Janeiro!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The entire staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. They exuded the true Brazilian spirit. Rio de Janeiro will now be a regular vacation spot for me and this hotel will be where I always stay. I love the Arpoador Inn!
5 out of 5
by Anders from London

The breakfast location is everything

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our stay here! The location is perfect! Its the only real beach front place in Rio. The staff were amazing and friendly, the breakfast was decent (not so much the cooked breakfast) but the buffet options were good. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Ipanema - much nicer than Copacabana - also go see the boys at Barraca do Uruguai tent on the beach - not only are they hot they take really good care of you.
4 out of 5
by Scott from Chicago, Illinois, USA

Great Location

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Arpoador Inn was a great place for us to stay specifically based on its location and proximity to Ipanema Beach. We enjoyed having breakfast outside right by the beach boardwalk with views of both Ipanema Beach and the Arpoador rocks. The staff at Arpoador Inn were all friendly and helpful when we needed assistance. The room was small, specifically the bathroom, though we weren't traveling to Rio to spend much time in our room. The staff was particularly helpful to us in ordering taxis and helping us print documents to visit the Cristo Redentor statue. The Wifi was often inconsistent and we had trouble staying connected and using the wifi. Our only major disappointment with the Arpoador Inn was that our flight was canceled on the way to Rio and we lost a day/night in Rio after being rebooked for the following day. This was completely out of our control and the Arpoador Inn did not refund us for this night of the booking. I understand they have a policy to uphold, however, given that we stayed and paid for 3 additional nights, I feel they could have been a little more understanding given we had no control over the airline canceling our flight.