Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Hotel agradável e local maravilhoso

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Hotel com quartos confortáveis e limpo,localização excelente
Cons: O que falta é estacionamento para quem vai de carro que foi o meu caso.Mas parei na frente do hotel e ficou por dois dias.Mesmo assim tive que dar um
Location: localização excelente.Restaurantes bons bem próximos, metro próximo e o melhor pé na areia.
Muito bom o hotel e sua localização excelente.Foram apenas 2 dias e ficou o gostinho de quero mais .Quando eu voltar para o Rio com certeza voltarei para esse hotel.Fiz tudo a pé e metrô ,não precisei do carro para nada..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, Virginia

Nice views for the beachfront rooms.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location and views once we were in a ocean front room
Cons: There should be a warning about the size of the standard room . . . no way is it 173 sq ft. Staff in restaurant needs to be friendly and welcoming.
Location: Location is near the mass of dramatic rocks at Arpoador. Also it is two blocks from subway station and feira hippy which takes place every Sunday.
Checked into a standard room and was extremely disappointed. Basically the room only had space for the bed and a narrow desk. One small window looked over into a alley. Upon talking to the receptionist, Jose Maria, he offered us a room that would become available next day for about $40 more that faced the ocean. This room was much bigger and had views of the ocean. It also had a hammock by the window which I really liked. I have to commend Jose Maria because he found a win/win situation .... sold a more pricey room and thus doing the right thing for the hotel and also made us happy in the better room. The hotel itself is run-down but clean. The location is the major selling point.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muito a agradável .

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Muito bom, localização privilegiada, quarto muito confortável e funcional . Único ponto negativo ao meu ver, foi no restaurante, pois no que se refere ao tratamento dispensado pelos garçons aos hóspedes extrangeiros, estes são mais bem atendidos que os brasileiros.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
A very good hotel, safe neighborhood, great vistas - all for a reasonable price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel surpreendente

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Ótima localização. Hotel muito bom, agradável, muito bem localizado. Restaurante virado para a calçada da praia. Maravilha de ambiente! Quarto bom, sem nada demais. Porta precisa melhorar o isolamento. É possível ouvir os sons do corredor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent location on the beach.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Needs a makeover which I understand is already in the plans
Centrally located to all the important beaches. Walk to Arpoardor, Ipenema,Leblon & Copacabana beaches. Rooms a bit dated but clean & functional. Excellent buffet breakfast with beach views. Excellent staff all round from the front desk to the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maryanne from Christchurch

It's all about the location

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at Arpoador Inn were fabulous - very helpful and obliging. The location can not be beaten - the only hotel in Ipanema and Copacabana that is situated right on the beach. You have to have a beach front room to make it worthwhile staying here as the rooms are very small with dated decor and bathrooms in need of a renovation - but to be able to look out directly on to the beach was awesome. There is a restaurant (yummy breakfast) but no other facilities offered. There are connecting doors in some rooms which offer very little noise insulation - not great if you have noisy neighbours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Incredible location and friendly staff with a delicious free breakfast in the morning