Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by robert

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
The location, staff, the sunsets from the hotel, amazing. Will stay here again on my next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Relaxing Hotel with an amazing view

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
We got upgraded to better rooms because all the standard rooms were full which was a really nice perk for a long weekend vacation. All the workers were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel held our luggage after we checked out so we could explore until we had to leave. They even offered a room for us to shower in before we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Excellent location right on Ipanema!! Great breaky!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota, fl

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Amazing staff. This was our second stay there and they made our stay so wonderful. Very personable and helpful staff. Being next to the boardwalk and the beach, and also being a smaller Hotel make this a Shining Star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston/Curitiba

Nice small hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location and staff. Very reasonable pricing.
Location: Easy access to all of Ipanema and Copacabana
Right on the beach in Arpoador, which is the corner between Copacabana and Ipanema. Clean with some good updates. Very friendly staff. Good restaurant with patio seating on the beach, which can make for some beautiful meals. We stayed in the smallest room, and it was certainly small, but adequate, and the bathroom was normal sized, not miniature like you get in some small room sin Brazil.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, nice hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Love this hotel; our second stay there. Location is perfect. Nice restaurant on the water with the best people watching in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Boutique Hotel with direct beach access in RIO!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Views, Location, Staff. Restaurant
Cons: Updated pillow-top mattress, upgraded linens and towels
Location: Very convenient location in neighborhood between Ipanema and Copacabana with easy access to all tourist sights as well as days trips (Buzios etc)
Wonderful hotel with Unique direct access to beach, conveniently located between Ipanema and Copacabana. Amazing restaurant, great chef. Attentive courteous staff. Oceanfront views incredibly beautiful. Breathtaking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Nice cozy hotel in a great ipanema beach location!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast and staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, Virginia

Nice views for the beachfront rooms.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location and views once we were in a ocean front room
Cons: There should be a warning about the size of the standard room . . . no way is it 173 sq ft. Staff in restaurant needs to be friendly and welcoming.
Location: Location is near the mass of dramatic rocks at Arpoador. Also it is two blocks from subway station and feira hippy which takes place every Sunday.
Checked into a standard room and was extremely disappointed. Basically the room only had space for the bed and a narrow desk. One small window looked over into a alley. Upon talking to the receptionist, Jose Maria, he offered us a room that would become available next day for about $40 more that faced the ocean. This room was much bigger and had views of the ocean. It also had a hammock by the window which I really liked. I have to commend Jose Maria because he found a win/win situation .... sold a more pricey room and thus doing the right thing for the hotel and also made us happy in the better room. The hotel itself is run-down but clean. The location is the major selling point.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Cerritos, California

Few Steps to the beach. Great view

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Joao was great assisting us and giving great info on what's happening and best places to go