Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COSTA RICA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, location, amenities
Location: 2 blocks from the beach, walkable area, near everything you need,
It has a delicious breakfast ever, it is located just 2 blocks from the beach, its is a very safe area, has supermarkets and places to eat around. The staff is very friendly, I speak spanish and a little portuguese, so communication was not a problem at all.
3 out of 5
by Cedric

Very unfriendly receptionist, otherwise strong

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very unfriendly receptionist, left a very bad first impression. Room was tiny but fine if you're not going to spend much more time in it than just sleeping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Orbitz
It is an old building with gloomy rooms. The internet doesn't work well, neither does shower. It is not like in the pictures.
1 out of 5
by Haroldo

Run, Forest!!! Stay away from that hotel...

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
De Luxe Room was similar to downtown hotels, very small and simple. Queen bed is two single beds together with a division in the middle that doesn't let you sleep. I stayed for 2 days and 1 elevator didn't work in the first day and the other elevator stopped in the second day - the hotel was without elevator for a hole day!! Breakfast is simple. WiFi didn't work in the room, only at the lobby. Last time I stayed there...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very efficient good breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CROOKS

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The mgmt tried to charge me a guest fee every time someone came to visit, whether they came for a minute or an hour. The women manager and her band of thieves run the hotel like gangsters. When I refused to pay the illegitimate guest fees, they threatened to call police, a bluff I obviously called them on. Copacabana is great, just avoid this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: location food
food and stuff are excellent , terrible condition and room cleanliness !!!
5 out of 5
by Darin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels