Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cidade maravilhosa

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Piscina pequena
Bom. É necessário investir em recursos humanos qualificados no restaurante
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton, Lancs

NICE, MODERATELY SIZED HOTEL IN COPACABANA

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: In particular, it was nice to find a hotel that was not too big and impersonal. The size meant that guests could experience a more personal service.
Cons: We were on the 6th floor and the wifi up there was temperamental, but it wasn't such a big deal for us. Swimming pool is a little small.
Location: Location is fantastic with spectacular views of Copacabana Beach. We visited the statue of Christ the Redeemer which is a short drive away.
Hotel is in a good location directly opposite Copacabana Beach. The hotel is moderately sized with 14 floors, the fourteenth floor having a sun terrace, pool,bar, gym and sauna. A buffet breakfast is served every morning from 6am-10am, with a massive selection to choose from and this was very tasty. Rooms are clean and comfortable with air conditioning and ours had a massive king size bed and a view of the beach. Staff are pleasant, helpful and accommodating despite there being a bit of a language barrier. Our experience was great and we would definitely go back to this hotel if we were to visit Copacabana in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

The hotel was great but there was one thing

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Over all the hotel was great there was one women at the front desk that wasn't that helpful are courtesy the rest of them were great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manaus

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel com poucos funcionários. Deixaram de fazer o serviço de quarto por dois dias. lamentável. A internet simplesmente não funciona. Foi a quarta ou quinta vez que fiquei hospedado nele. Administração piorou bastante.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Excelente relacion costo beneficio

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente relacion costo beneficio. Frente al mar a una cuadra del hotel Copacabana Palace. Buena atencion, desayuno variado y habitaciones limpias
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Que está frente a la playa
Cons: no tengo nada que reclamar , está todo okey.
Location: Todas las actividades quedan relativamente cerca. nosotros alquilamos un auto,lo único que nos estreso fue el estacionamiento.
Un hotel para recomendar, excelente!!!!! el personal muy atento, cerca de la playa, muy bueno el del desayuno. En general todo muy bueno, quedamos muy conformes.
4 out of 5
by SERGIO

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Registro um revés. No café da manhã, a TV fica sintonizada na desagradável programação da TV aberta.
5 out of 5
by FREDERICO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, warning the hotel pictures are deceiving

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: I ate at there restaurant on the first floor, the meal I ordered was good.
Cons: alot
Location: the location was on the beach
Terrible, this was my second time going to Brazil. I literally wouldn't stay at this hotel again even if they gave me a free room, no joke!! The pictures of the rooms are deceiving, super small!! When you open the door it almost hits the bed, it had about a 1/2inch gap from the door hitting the bed. It shows pictures with a table in the room, there definitely wasn't room for a table. I checked out of the room 4 days into my stay and asked if I could get a refund and they said yes. I am at my 2 month mark and finally expedia is processing my refund, due to the hotel ignoring expedia. The hotel was under construction, from 7am till 7pm all I could hear in my room was jack hammers and construction noise since the hotel was doing repairs.